Highgrove House

If you are interested in horses, love dogs and cats and want to experience country life in a beautiful part of rural Shropshire please get in touch.
We are quite remote but a railway station and supermarket are within walking distance.
You will need strong, preferably waterproof footwear and warm clothing is advisable for the colder months
You will be helping to care for animals which means the working day is split into two shifts. Morning, which is the longer shift and late afternoon when you will be getting them comfortable for the night. The hours in the middle of the day are free.

The work involved is mainly with the horses, handling them and caring for them on a day to day basis, it is outside in all weather and physical, although not excessively so. Experience is preferred but not entirely necessary as we are happy to help you learn as you go. ** Please remember horses are big, powerful, majestic animals, if this worries you then sadly it’s not the experience for you. ***😊 Riding is not involved. It can be wet, cold and muddy, it can also be stunningly beautiful and a wonderful place to be. We work as a team. You will be living as one of the family.

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.

Reseñas

5.0
(85 reseñas)85

Anfitrión y equipo

5.0

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

5.0

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.5

Francia

5

I spent a month and a half at Highgrove House, and it was an incredible experience ! It was my first experience with Worldpackers as a volunteer, and I absolutely recommend coming here. The work is not too hard during the summer and doesn’t feel like work if you like horses ! Cats and dogs are everywhere, so if you like animals, go for it ! Terri and her family were welcoming and good to everyone, and I would be glad to come back again 🫶🏼

hace 28 días

Alemania

5

This was my first experience with Worldpackers so it was a complete new territory for me and I've couldn't have asked for a better start. Lovely warm-hearted Family, who welcomes each and everyone with open arms. You can learn a lot about the British culture, Animals and Random Topics :). The work was absolutely doable, the Horses are amazing the Food was delicious and I have nothing bad to say. I would love to come back one day 🐴

hace 2 meses

Brasil

5

Como meu segundo voluntariado não poderia ter escolhido um lugar melhor.
Terri e Andy são um casal maravilhoso e todos da família são incríveis, nunca me senti tão em casa.
Poder estar perto dos cavalos, dos gatos e dos cachorros tornou tudo ainda melhor, admito o trabalho é meio puxadinho (basicamente alimentar e recolher o coco dos cavalos) mas vale super a pena.
Os jantares são incríveis, Andy sempre cozinha e todos jantamos juntos.
Fui embora com o coração quentinho e não vejo a hora de voltar❤️

hace 2 meses

Francia

5

This was such an amazing experience, Terry and her family are so welcoming you will truly feel at home there. If you love being with animals it’s definitely the perfect place to go we, learned so much during our stay about animals and the local culture. The dinners are definitely the best ones !! Everyone is so welcoming one month was definitely too short we’re already exited to come back one day.
Thank you for everything ❤️❤️

hace 3 meses

Chile

5

I spent three months at Highgrove House and it was the best decision! to spend the winter active and in peace. The work is hard but then the body gets stronger. There are a lot of horses, the ideal is to work with more than two worldpackers...however when there are few of us, Terri makes sure that the work is not too heavy.
Andy cooks very well, I enjoyed all his meals.. along with the conversations with the family... Everyone is very friendly. Terri and her family welcomed me very well, we spent Christmas together and it is a very warm house. All you are in my heart! thanks for everything!

hace 4 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Contacto con los animales

Familia