Guardar en Lista de deseos

Que ofreces

25h
Horas por semana

Ayuda y colabora solo por algunas horas a la semana.

Cuidado com mascotas

Perfecto para viajeros dispuestos a entrenar y cuidar del bienestar de animales

Leer más

Que obtienes

2
Días libres por semana

Un tiempo libre para explorar la cuidad o descansa un rato.

Habitación privada

Ten una habitación privada para relajarte por tu cuenta.

Desayuno

Obtén tu desayuno gratis, la comida más importante del día.

Almuerzo

El almuerzo gratis está servido para todos, consigue el tuyo!

Cena

Ten tu cena gratis antes de ir a dormir.

Lavandería gratis

Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Support
Asistencia

El equipo de Worldpackers te guiará y aconsejará antes, durante y después de tu viaje.

Verified hosts
Anfitriones verificados

Todos los anfitriones de la comunidad son verificados y aprobados por nuestro equipo.

Insurance
Seguro Worldpackers

¿Algo ha sido diferente a lo acordado? Ponte en contacto con nuestro equipo.

Leer más
Leer más

La Experiencia

We run a busy friendly equine training and livery yard based in the beautiful Shropshire hills. We require someone to muck in and muck out 😀 A huge variety of horses from serious competition horses who show jump, event and do pure dressage to youngsters and happy hackers. We do require a little experience but are happy to teach anyone wanting to expand their knowledge and expertise.

Leer más

Requisitos

  • Inglés Intermedio o Inglés Intermedio

  • Más de 18 años

Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa

Leer más

Disponibilidades

Oct
Nov
Dic
Ene
Feb
Mar
Quédate al menos
14 dias

Hable con los que vivieron la experiencia

4 Reseñas

Anfitrión y equipo

Horas & Tarifas

Home Stay

Aprendizaje & diversión

China

It was my first worldpacker experience and it was an excellent journey.
I brought a huge luggage with me. Fortunately, Andy picked me up at the train station and introduced a lot to me during the way to his house, which really released my stress and embarrasses. He is a good cooker too. Since I am their first Asian worldpacker, Terri also asked me my preference of food when I arrived. They tried their best to make me at home. Through the daily work with Terri, Phili, Jess and Emily, I really respect their perseverance and enthusiasm of their dreams. I LOVE living and working with them.

14 días atrás

Brasil

It was my first time, but I couldn't be in a better place. Everything was fantastic.
Starting with the family Terri is an adorable person all the time being so kind and lovely with me and of course with the animals. Andy is such a good chef his food was all time spetacular and he was always asking if i needed something. Phili and Cris are so nice, the contact that I had with them was very memorable. Jess and Emily are an example of people who really love what they do. I learnt so many things with them.
I am very happy that I could have this amazing experience with them.

1 mes atrás

España

Highgrove House was my first experience as a backpacker and I really want to recommend it! I Have had a very beautiful time there, being in touch with the nature and learning about English culture was my main aim, and they have definitely made it happen. Terry and Andy were very invinting and familiar, all their pets were lovely and playful especially Cody:) And what to say about the horses! I was in love with all of them, I have learnt loads of things related with them and my dream came true! Thanks for everything, definitely I want to come back someday.

3 meses atrás

Canadá

This was my first Worldpackers experience and I am so happy that I picked Highgrove. Terri and her family are so inviting and lovely, and treated me with so much kindness and care. They felt like my second family and I was so comfortable and happy in their home. The horses are absolutely beautiful, and taking care of them was as rewarding as it was fun. Their dogs and cats are the sweetest you will ever meet and I adored spending my time with them, particularly Pod! If you want a Worldpackers experience that you never want to leave from, I highly recommend Highgrove. ❤️

7 meses atrás

Acerca de Highgrove House

29c6694a2516f592018f6f3de41388e1 Host%402x
  • Alojado por Terri

  • Nuevo
    Recientemente en linea
  • Tasa de respuesta: 90%
  • tasa de tiempo: 6 dias

Sobre el anfitrión

Host%402x Anfitrión Top

Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.


If you are interested in horses, love dogs and cats and want to experience country life in a beautiful part of rural Shropshire please get in touch. We are quite remote but a railway station is within walking distance.

Sobre el anfitrión

¿Quieres vivir esta experiencia?

Viaje intercambiando sus habilidades por alojamiento en hostels, ONGs, proyectos ecológicos y mucho más.