La Vannière

My home was built in 1785 and is in the middle of the mediaeval part of this quaint little town. The village is surrounded by mountains, vineyards and a river, so it is in the countryside, but is also within walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops. There is easy access to reliable public transport. The village is situated within the Haut-Languedoc Regional Nature Park The park provides a habitat for more than 240 species of birds, in a stunningly diverse range of climate and scenery. It also provides a home for mouflons, successfully reintroduced from Corsica.

I am a friendly, warm, caring and intelligent person who also likes to have fun. You can expect to be treated with kindness and respect, but also as one of the family. PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH, THIS POSITION IS NOT FOR YOU. IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO, OR DO NOT LIKE ANIMALS, PLEASE DO NOT APPLY, AS I HAVE PETS. Thank you!

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.


10 reseñas10

Anfitrión y equipo


Horas y tareas




Aprendizaje y diversión




What a wonderful three weeks, I’m really sad that it’s almost over. A great hostess and a lovely house, both with lots of charisma :). Charming little village and wonderful scenery nearby. This was my dream trip and it was exactly what I hoped for. Thanks for all the help and good discussions. I wish you and La Vanniere all the best and I hope we’ll see again!

hace 2 meses

Estados Unidos


I have had an amazing month here with Michele! She is very kind and fun to be around! The work is very fair and fun to do, there is plenty of time to enjoy the area. The nature is gorgeous and the people in the village are so kind. I highly recommend you come and experience this beautiful part of France!

hace 5 meses



This was my first Worldpacker experience and I don't know now if I want another, not because I didn't like it, but because my expectations now are very high. I love everything about the experience, it was the best month of my life! Michele it's so warm and nice, she gives the best pieces of advice and it's very understanding with everything. My heart already longs for La Vanniere. I painted a lot around the house and helped with the preparation of the rooms and breakfast for the guests. I enjoyed the tasks a lot and I also loved the company of Lucie and sometimes, the shy Zoey. Thank you! ❤️

hace 6 meses

Michele respondido

Thank you, Andreea! You were such a pleasure to have here - it felt like you were part of the family. You were so helpful: always cheerful and willing to do whatever was asked of you - I really appreciate everything you did and we hope to see you again sometime!



Michele is a great host, she was very kind to me. My english is basic but it was enough. The ville is wonderful place to get in touch with nature, has a many routes for walking and cycling. I helped her with some activities for renovation in the house.

hace 8 meses



thank you so much that Michele chose me to help her renovate her house, thank you Michele and her family for all the care you took with me, always cheering me up, giving me drinks and great food made by them
the tasks were diversified, but the schedule was fulfilled as promised.
i spent an amazing christmas with michele and her family
i learned a lot of english and i will take them with me in my heart, thanks for the great times, i will never forget xx

hace 9 meses

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza


Contacto con los animales



Deportes extremos