Lavie én rose homestay


So, what could you learn from us?
First, we believe that living with a local family is the best way for a volunteer to learn about the Vietnamese culture and lifestyle. We are a happy family, eat healthy foods, do exercise everyday (swim in the pool in summer, play badminton and football in the field) and go out for coffee or food almost every weekend.
Secondly, we are good at cooking, including vegetarian foods, and you have the opportunity to know more about the Vietnamese food culture. We can teach you to cook some dishes if you like.
Thirdly, I have a small education business, so I am really interested in discussing and sharing experiences about young education. If you care about kids, we will have a lot in common to talk about everyday. I can learn from you, and you can learn from me as well.
Fourthly but not lastly, we travel a lot inside Vietnam, so we can give you a lot of tips about traveling in Vietnam, include places to go and local foods to eat.

Xin chào! We are a small family of 5 people, living 35km away from Hanoi. My husband works in interior construction. He drives to the city to work almost everyday and is quite busy. I am a full-time mom and I quit my job in securities company few years ago to look after our children. My oldest son and daughter are 9 years-old, speak English very well, and are very smart. They like to study to play piano on YouTube by themselves and can play a bit, as well as learning online by themselves how to play chess, draw, do origami as well. My baby girl is 20 months old and has just started to learn to talk. 3 years ago, we left the city life to follow a slow, quiet and peaceful life in the Vietnamese countryside. With this change, our children have space to play, and not much time for phone and television. But with the far distance from the center, it’s hard to find some extra classes for them to improve their English and some other activities like piano class, art class, chess. We are looking for someone who loves children and have high commitment to come and spend quality time with my kids. We need you help to babysit my 20 months old baby girl, teach her to talk, play some sensory games with her. The time is flexible, but normally you would be needed for 2 hours in the morning from 9-11.30am, and 2 hours in the afternoon when I come to pick her brother and sister up from school. When the twins are back home, hang out with them in outdoor activities, or tutor them for 1 hour in some extra lessons like math, science, language, art.


Reseñas

5.0
(6 reseñas)6

Anfitrión y equipo

5.0

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.5

Brasil

5

I’ve been traveling for 3 months in Southeast Asia and I can tell that the time I spend with this family was so far the most special! The kids are amazing . I was able to have a huge cultural immersion, understand their beliefs, their routine, their food… It was so great! I end up working more hours per week than what it’s set in the profile because I had such a good time that I wanted to stay with the kids the maximum I could. But I suggest the next volunteers to talk with Ann about working hours in the chat, so you don’t have different expectations about it!

hace 3 días

Estados Unidos

5

My experience with Lavie en rose homestay was truly remarkable! I enjoyed spending time with Cherry and the twins as they are amazing, smart, curious children. I also really enjoyed all the delicious food and with my days off I was able to explore much of Hanoi.

hace 29 días

Kenia

5

I loved my experience at Happy Valley Academy. Everyone was friendly and very welcoming and i enjoyed getting to learn about the Vietnamese culture, celebrations and food. The children were fun to work with always eager to learn and they loved playing with me. Would totally redo the experience if given the chance

hace 3 meses

Estados Unidos

5

I had such a great experience at Happy Valley Academy. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming. The kids were so cute and fun to work with! I miss them so much. Work hours were consistent which was nice because you could plan your time off accordingly.

hace 4 meses

Estados Unidos

4


Our days consisted of getting up at 8 and eating breakfast, then we would spend time teaching their daughter Cherry until lunchtime around 12. We would take a 2 hour break then play with Cherry again until the twins got home around 4. We would spend a couple hours tutoring the twins until dinner time. We did end up working more hours than anticipated, but we loved spending time with the kids. We went out a couple times with the family to get local food and my husband played soccer! Sadly, we had to leave early due to a family emergency, but we were so grateful for the time we had!

hace 5 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Yoga / Meditación

Montaña

Familia