• Age: 28
  • Nationality: United States
  • Languages: Spanish and English

Volunteer experiences

Experience in Peru

Hostel Cusco, Peru Nov/2016

Night Shift, Party Promoter, Kitchen Hand, and Bartending

Review written by the host

With no doubts i must say that Grabrielle will be a perfect addition to any volunteering program! always full of energy and happy! we love her!!!!!

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

Review written by Gabrielle

Such an amazing time! The bartending work was always fun, and the people are the best! I will definitely miss everyone at the hosteland I would 100% recommend it to anyone.

Experience in Ecuador

Eco Lodge Mindo, Ecuador Oct/2016

Photography and Video Making

Review written by the host

Gabrielle is an amazing girl! If she apply to stay with you, highly recommended. She helped us a lot with our website content.

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

Review written by Gabrielle

I had an amazing time at the host! The staff members are so friendly and generous, the work of writing articles is fun, the home cooked food is delicious, the dogs are sweet, and the location is great. Also, Mindo is very beautiful and peaceful, so it was a nice place to relax and spend time with nature.

Experience in Ecuador

Eco Village Quito, Ecuador Oct/2016

Social Work, Photography, Cooking, and Administration

Review written by the host

she adapted pretty well

Review written by Gabrielle

Everyone welcomed me into their homes, helped me with my spanish, and treated me so well. the eco village is beautiful, and is only open on weekends so I had the entire week to explore Quito and surrounding places. I had an amazing time, thank you to everyone at the eco village!!

Community contributions

How the traveler helps the Worldpackers community besides volunteering.


Producing educational videos for the Academy

Articles written as Blogger

View all

Backpacking Costa Rica: the ultimate guide

  • 7min

20 Best Places To Travel Outside The US (even on a tight budget!)

  • 6min

Videos made for the Academy

View all

How to save money while traveling

Skills and attitudes that hosts value in a volunteer

  • 4min


  • English
  • Spanish


I'm an expert!
  • Animal Care
  • Bartending
  • Content Writer
  • Cooking
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Party Promoter
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Social Media
  • Tour Guide
  • Video Making
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Arts
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Sports
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Teaching Languages

About me as an author

Budget Travel With Gabby

Hello! I am a 25 year old from the USA with a knack for traveling on a budget. I fell in love with traveling while studying in Europe, and that love grew even more when I started volunteering abroad in South America. Since then, I've worked odd jobs and volunteered all over the globe while cultivating passions for hiking, wildlife photography, food, wine, animals, permaculture, and more!



I have a Bachelor's Degree in International Relations from the University of Tampa in Florida, USA (with a minor in Communications). I spent a year abroad at Kings College London.

Work experience

I've worked in hospitality and tourism for the last nine years. From bartending and waitressing to working in reception and tour guiding, this industry has allowed me to work in 10 different countries.
I've also worked in writing and social media for about 4 years. My areas of expertise include travel writing and blogging, editing, photography, and social media.

Travel experience

I started traveling at a young age because my parents had international jobs. I was first introduced to Europe, where I later studied for a year. After exploring Europe thoroughly, I ventured to South America with Worldpackers where I truly developed a taste for traveling to new, exotic places. Since then I've also visited Central America, Morocco, South Africa, Southeast Asia, and Australia (where I've been living for the last two years!).