Become a part of the Roger's House family!

4.5
8 reviews8

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Hostel

5.0

Learning & Fun

4.5

Netherlands

5

I came for two weeks in December but I am thinking about coming back in the future. The tasks are quite simple and they have a very detailed plan about what you should do in your shift. The staff and Lior (the owner) are friendly and supportive. There are nice perks for volunteers like tours or pub crawls.

about 1 year ago


Lior replied

Thank you so much for your time with us, it was awesome!
Hope to see you again one day :)

Germany

2

All in all, not that kind of a nice experience.
The team was all of the time looking at your social behaviour and was also not accepting the borders between working hours and freetime.

Also the hostel is very unorganized and and the english skills of the manager are far away from perfect - thats just a stressfull basic situation.

So I left one week before the end of my time.

But I have to say that hostel is a beautiful place with a nice position in the city of Tel Aviv.
Also the manager - lets call him roger - is trying to help you with your personal plans.

about 1 year ago


Lior replied

Just to clarify things, we had some issues with Paul's social behavior (should I say antisocial?): being really awkward with the team and rude to the guests, staring silently, asking inappropriate personal questions, making creepy comments - people were not comfortable around him. I understand people are different and the hostel environment might not suit everyone, but this was definitely a mismatch.
On top of that I had a few complaints about his general attitude: slacking, back talking, feeling entitled when it's pretty clear that we offer work exchange and not just free accommodation and food.
We had a very gentle talk about this with Paul and we had to let him go as a result - that's why he "left" one week before - we could not have him for even a day more, cause it was affecting the whole team in a negative way. By the looks of this review I can tell it was a right decision after all :(

Costa Rica

5

Amazing experience, since I arrived to the hostel: from the hostel staff, Lior, volunteers and cleanning lady => AMAZING CREW. The daily tasks are easy, and Tel Aviv have an amazing nightlife that I promise you wont be bored.
The hostel offers you: breakfast, dinner, laundry, free tours around Israel and free staying in some hostels around Israel, and free PubCrawl!
Definitely recommended! 👌

about 1 year ago

New Zealand

5

This was my first time volunteering at a hostel and it was an incredible experience! I volunteered for 2 weeks and during this time I made unforgettable memories and friends from all over the world. Roger and Sasha welcomed me on my first day and made me feel at home straight away. The location is also amazing and so close to everything (the beach, bars, clubs, markets, etc). It is a really social hostel, so there are always people around that you can explore Tel Aviv with, day or night. I would definitely recommend volunteering at Roger's to everyone!

about 1 year ago


Lior replied

Tx Lisa you are the best!
|We hope seeing you again in Tel Aviv!

United States

5

I volunteered at Roger's Hostel Tel Aviv for one month. it was an amazing experience. roger the owner is a really cold & friendly guy. he always helps out with the volunteers and guests. He personally arranges accommadition for free for his volunteers in other hostels for them to travel Israel. he has a lot of connections with other hostels around Israel. the staff is wonderful as well. the hostel facilities are great. it's a 7 minute walk from the beach too! as a volunteer you get a lot of cool stuff.. free laundry, free pub crawls, tours, and free accommodation in other hostels in israel.

over 1 year ago

Mexico

5

It was such and amazing experience with all this team work, we have shared good moments together and also learn a lot from each other’s.
I recommend Rogers hostel 100%

over 1 year ago

Spain

5

I spent 2 months volunteering in the hostel. It was an amazing experience and the team was incredible.
The staff in the hostel was amazing, it's my family. I will definitely come back.
The hostel is situated in an incredible location. You can reach all the important places by walking. The facilities are very good as well.
The volunteers help in cleaning and reception , also handling activities such as yoga and cooking dinners.
Volunteers join pub crawls and tours inside Israel for free and also get free accommodation in other hostels all over Israel In Jerusalen, Akko, Golan ETC...

over 1 year ago

United States

5

My experience at Rogers was absolutely amazing - I wish I could have stayed for longer!! This was my first time volunteering at a hostel, so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I truly could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone that worked there was so warm and inviting, I felt at home right away. The work was also great to, you felt like you were living there and just helping out in your own home (things like cooking dinner, getting everyone ready for the pub crawl, watering the plants, etc). Great location in Tel Aviv too ❤️

over 1 year ago

Apply Now