English to the community



The program director, Ms. Thu, is one of the most kind and beautiful person that I met in my life. The job that she and her stuff is doing over there is amazing. I highly recommend this place. You will learn a lot with everybody and they will be so nice and kind with you. Thank you for everything Old Story Center!!!

6 months ago

Nguyen replied

Felipe, thank you so much for taking the time to write us feedback. We love having you! you are simply a really wonderful wholesome and generally really great people.
Dedicated, hardworking, responsible and enthusiastic. You were a pleasure to host and a joy to have in our organization. We had a good time, smiling all the time, and with a mind that can think fast and resolve problems, I will remember all funny stories that we shared about culture. I have only good things to tell about you and is highly recommended. Thank you so much and we so hope to see you again as soon as possible.



Our Story is a place that primarily focuses on the development of people the project. They work on practical life skills such as cooking, washing, engaging at the cafe, and more, alongside fostering their creative abilities. English lessons are also provided, categorized into different groups: children, beginners, and advanced learners. As a volunteer, you'll be responsible for organizing group lessons or activities for the autistic community, as well as creating lesson plans for English classes. For additional details, please feel free to reach out to me.

about 1 month ago



The host is very welcoming and everyone really treat you in a kind way. The bed and bathroom are ok (if you're not difficult). The student are also so sweat. I would very recommend to try to learn some basic Vietnamese word before going there to help to teach them so that you can speak a little bit with them. For the class, I thought it was missing a bit of organization, especially since it's with autistic student. Also, most intervention with the student aren't done in a calm way (I didn't approve this method of intervention and that's why I left 1 week early; 3 week instead of 4).

10 months ago

Nguyen replied

Thank you for the experience. With a developing country and a charity that hasn't called for donations like us, everything is perfect. Thank you for your feedback, but since you are inexperienced and know about autism, you will rate it as not good when we verbally ask students to calm down. I understand and am very sad for explaining, for you to witness and you have understood but in fact you do not understand. and especially, you're leaving for the sake of your travel, not that. I am very sad that you did not pay us as we registered on the organization. that's unprofessional and you're also trying to avoid it. Thank you!

Apply Now