Fruit farm with horses seeks happy helpers! :D


The Exchange

Huck and Klara share a farm north of Brno in the Czech Highlands. Due to work, Huck will be away much of 2020/21 and during this time Klara would appreciate help with the horses and work around the farm. For most of the year, you would have your own room and if this is not available we will write this beforehand. We work a half-day on Saturday and share in the household work such as cooking and cleaning :)


What you offer

27 hours of help per week

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

1 day off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English or Fluent German

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

We work 5 hours per day and the type of activity varies on the season.


Activities & Shift

During the summer there is work in the garden, light forestry, and fencing, in summer the horses need more feeding and grooming and bringing wood in for the fireplace.


Rules

smoking is allowed outside the house with proper disposal of cigarette butts.