Join us and help around the house and garden in Oteruelos, Soria.

5.0
(20 reviews)20

The experience

We are Santiago and Tadeo, my 16 year son. We have Ali and her puppy , Sushi and Tina, the cats. We need help in the garden, and setting up permacultural systems, an array of vegetable growing areas, maximising water conservation and basic garden management (weeding, trimming and pruning) We also need help in the house with household tasks and maintenance, dog walking and take care of the chickens.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens

Kitchen Hand: Help prepare, finish and serve meals.

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.

Basic Internet Access: Basic speed internet for you to work remotely

Dedicated Workspace: Specific space for you to work remotely


Requirements

Intermediate English or Intermediate Spanish

Over 19 years old

Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Oteruelos is an ideal place for someone who is looking to escape the city and reconnect with nature and try his/her gardening skills ( I am a keen novice gardener myself) There are some magical spots around the village. The river is near the village and there is also a golf club within 10 minute walk.


Activities & Shift

You can do the main tasks: gardening, dog walking, general cleaning and upkeep of indoors and outdoor spaces for two or three hours in the morning plus one more in the afternoon. Volunteers should be able to help to prepare their own meals or share the cooking (all food and local produce provided)and clean the kitchen afterwards.


Rules

The volunteers must show some kind of identification when they arrive at the house (passport, ID, home address...)
When sharing common areas with other people, as the kitchen, I encourage you to avoid using mobiles and make yourself present in the room. This is part of the volunteering experience :)