Cooper 313

We are a young couple running a Nature and Dogs company. We live deep in Nature but just 2 km from Albisola Superiore (7.000 people village on Mediterrean Sea), 7 km from Savona (60.000 people city with all service needed). We menage a Dog Hotel and a Dog training center in our propriety that has 10.000sqm of garden and 70.000 sqm of forest hills.

We are open to host volunteers to help around in gardening and train for the task of cooperator in dogs day care.
The person we are looking for is under 35 of age, dynamic, outgoing, open to work on team and from Sunday to Monday (off course with 2 days off, 25 hourse per week!).
The period must at least one/two months, please don’t apply with shorter period as we will reject it (nothing personal!). After this period, we could consider to introduce the new volunteer in our regular staff if we will really match eachother!
Dogs experience is appreciated but not necessary, you will be anyway trained to take care of animals.

We request 25hours help per week and we offer accommodation (sharing room, bathroom, leaving room, patio, huge garden, no bills and we also provide food money).
Please feel free to contact us if you can match with this, it could be a great opportunity!

Elisa and Marco

We love to work in pleasure conditions, with friendly people around that share with us the goals of the company and our nature lifestyle. We always share the working time with helpers and we belive that anybody can teach something, so we are very open mind to listen to everybody opinion and than take the best choice all togheter.

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.

Reviews

5.0
(23 reviews)23

Staff & Host

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Spain

5

To do this stay here in Cooper, with Marco and Elisa has been to grow as a person, learn to manage my times, find peace and balance between work and mental health, learn how to take better care of my environment. It's been a pleasure and a joy to stay here and collaborate with them, and work in such a good and comunicative place. Very greatful to have come.

4 months ago

Argentina

5

Fue mi primer voluntariado y fue una experiencia muy positiva, Marco y Eli son muy buenos, predispuestos siempre, y cumplen con todo lo hablado. El lugar esta rodeado de naturaleza, es muy hermoso, a unos 2 km de la playa y del centro de la ciudad. La casa, donde convivimos esta bien pero creo que con un poco mas podria estar mucho mejor.

5 months ago

Germany

5

I had an amazing experience staying at Cooper. Marco and Elisa are lovely people who really want the volunteers to feel welcomed. For me, the work was agood balance of physical tasks around the garden and lighter tasks evolving around taking care of the dogs. I will definitely miss this place!

6 months ago

Belgium

5

My stay in Cooper 313 was my first experience as a volunteer, and I think I couldn't have wished better !
Marco and Elisa are amazing people, always smiling and friendly, very respectful and welcoming !
The center is perfectly located, you can take a bus every 30min to go to the centre of Albisola. And in albisola you can take some bus or trains to go wherever you want !
It is a lot of beautiful things to see in Liguria.
The schedule was clear and always respected !
I recommend this experience 100% !!
Marco, Elisa, Ayelen and Bea, grazie mille per tutto <3
I hope coming back soon !
Ciao !

6 months ago

United States

5

This was my first Worldpackers experience and it could not have gone better. Marco and Elisa are such amazing people and they do a great job making sure everyone is set up for success. From the first day I felt as if it was a home away from home. I was welcomed with open arms and sent away with a connection that will last a lifetime. I had a lot of fun with all of the work, spending time alone while working in the nature. The hours are very well respected and you have plenty of time off to go explore neighboring towns or relax on the beach!Truly an amazing experience I will definitely return!

6 months ago


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Business

Contact with nature

Rural

Contact with animals

Beach

Wilderness