Lynbrook Homestay

We would love to welcome you to our home as part of our family. We are close to Manhattan by train (30-40 minutes) on the Long Island Rail Road ($10 per ride or $80 for weekly pass).

Our place is great if you want to visit NYC but also want a little peace and quiet when you get back from your sightseeing. We live in a suburban town so it's pretty quiet but there's lots to do nearby, like visit the beach, parks, movie theaters and mall.

We also love hosting travelers and showing them our favorite places. Staying with us will be like staying with family friends that you help out with some lite housework.

We're Paul, Cristina, Mia, Valentina, Samara, and our cat Skitty. We're experienced couchsurfing and Airbnb hosts, with many positive reviews. We think hosting volunteers will combine our interests of hosting travelers with our need for some extra help around the house. It's a win-win arrangement for everyone. We are looking forward to meeting you and making life-long friends. You can look us up on facebook and instagram (pauljeffperez and cristinaadxo).

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.

Reviews

5.0
(10 reviews)10

Staff & Host

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Mexico

5

Mi experiencia fue muy bonita, Cristina y Paul son excelentes anfitriones y tienen una bebé muy tierna; me hicieron sentir realmente como parte de su familia y vivir una experiencia local sobre como es vivir en Nueva York. Aprendí recetas nuevas y la pasé muy bien siendo incluida en sus actividades familiares. Son muy respetuosos, comprensivos y amables. Definitivamente regresaré algún día a vivir la experiencia de nuevo.

18 days ago

Brazil

5


I have no words to describe how grateful I am after my time with this family. Since my arrival I felt home and they were so kind with me all the time.
If I had the chance to stay in a fancy hotel in Manhattan or with then, I would choose to stay there again! I had a authentic american experience in a small, quiet and pretty city and at the same time I had the chance to go to Manhattan with 40 min ride by train.
Thank you Paul, Cristina, Sama, Skitty and Natasza (the best roommate ever), I learned a lot with you, especially how to be a better person! love and miss u ❤️

about 1 month ago

France

5

My experience with Paul, Cristina, and their lovely daughter Samara was amazing. From the moment I arrived, I felt instantly at home. Paul and Cristina are truly wonderful, kind, and respectful. Samara, their daughter, is absolutely adorable.

The cultural exchange was enriching, and they introduced me to a variety of delicious foods I had never tried before and funny new experiences.

Staying with this incredible family was an absolute joy, and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. I highly recommend this Worldpackers experience to to anyone looking for a home away from home.

3 months ago

Luxembourg

5

This was an incredible experience! From the moment I arrived, I felt so welcomed. Paul and Cristina are amazing hosts; friendly, helpful and super funny. They took me out a few times and I learned a lot from them. The tasks are easy and fun and I had a lot of free time to go and explore the city, which is easily reachable by train.

Not only have they the CUTEST baby ever, they also have the cuddliest cat I have ever seen!

Cristina, Paul and Samara - thank you for everything!

4 months ago

Spain

5

Paul y Cristina son increíbles, ellos me hicieron sentir como en casa desde el primer momento, son muy amables, educados y comunicativos. Las tareas son fáciles y tienes tiempo para visitar Nueva York (la casa está localizada a 45 min de Manhattan en tren y a 8 min de la estación de trenes) En la casa también viven Samara la bebé de la casa que es super adorable y el gatito más lindo que vais a ver. Esta fue una de mis mejores experiencias en worldpackers, se la recomendaría a cualquier persona! Muchas gracias a Paul y Cristina por acogerme en casa, os echo de menos!

4 months ago


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Contact with animals

City & Town

Beach

Family