🌿🏡 Rural Life Near the Tuscan Mountains - Maintenance and Clean

Some content was translated automatically. Show original

About the experience in: Florence, Italy

Argentina

1

My experience as a volunteer was quite negative. The photos that appear on the profile do not reflect the reality of the place, so when I arrived I was greatly disappointed. The space is very neglected and the conditions are very different from those shown on the profile; the place has no water or electricity
I think it would be important to update the photos and the information about the place so that volunteers really know what to expect before accepting the experience.

about 1 month ago


Edgar replied

The photos are real, you can check that the rooms where helpers sleep are there. We have temporary Water and Electricity, we use battery systems. It is ideal that helpers have their own transportation, Supermarket is 20 minutes by car away

About the experience in: Florence, Italy

Argentina

1

With all due respect, I do not recommend this project at all, as it is not yet ready to be inhabited. I have evidence and photos showing that this site really is uninhabitable. There is no access to water, no access to electricity, nor even a good place to sleep or rest properly. Dust, old beds, and spiders everywhere. A lot of humidity everywhere and it's not good for health; I only stayed 24 hours and it was a nightmare, I really don't recommend it. First the place should be renovated to become habitable and then start with the works it requires.

about 1 month ago


Edgar replied

Thank you for your review, We have amended the listing to show we have temporary electricity and water. There were at least 6 other people before and with you I was there. It depends what kind of amentias are you expecting. Also days after you left, water was provided so least you can do is to help to get it quicker. At least you had wifi at the place so you could be on the phone. Lets say things how they are.

Apply Now