Escape next to Florance mountains

Choose us, too, if you want the real Italy rather than the postcard version. There are no crowds here, no scripts, and no fixed itinerary β€” just the honest rhythm of rural life just next to Tuscany. You'll eat what the garden gives, pick up the language around the lunch table, and get a feel for how people here have lived for generations. It's the kind of experience you simply can't book.
And because Fonte Albeti is our home you're never just a pair of hands. You join us as part of the family β€” shared meals, real conversation, and time that isn't counted in hours worked. That sense of belonging is, for us, the heart of what we offer.
In short: come to Fonte Albeti if you'd like to work alongside people who'll teach you generously, live briefly but properly inside the Italian countryside, and trade a few hours of honest effort for an experience that stays with you long after you've moved on. We have temporary Water and Electricity, we use battery systems. It is ideal that helpers have their own transportation, Supermarket is 20 minutes by car away

We're Rosa, Jon and Edwin, we left city life to build a slower, more hands-on life here at Fonte Albeti. Between us we tend the garden and the animals, chip away at the restoration projects, and rarely run out of things to do β€” we're still learning as we go, much like the people who come to stay. We speak [Italian and English β€” list your languages], we're easy-going and patient, and we're genuinely glad of company.
There are no staff here and no hierarchy. Fonte Albeti is our home, not a business, so when you stay you're treated as a guest and a member of the family rather than as a worker. In practice, that comes down to a few simple promises.

Some content was translated automatically. Show original


Reviews

1.0
(2 reviews)2

Staff & Host

1.0

Hours & Tasks

1.0

Hostel

1.0

Learning & Fun

1.0
About the experience in: Florence, Italy

Argentina

1

My experience as a volunteer was quite negative. The photos that appear on the profile do not reflect the reality of the place, so when I arrived I was greatly disappointed. The space is very neglected and the conditions are very different from those shown on the profile; the place has no water or electricity
I think it would be important to update the photos and the information about the place so that volunteers really know what to expect before accepting the experience.

about 1 month ago


Edgar replied

The photos are real, you can check that the rooms where helpers sleep are there. We have temporary Water and Electricity, we use battery systems. It is ideal that helpers have their own transportation, Supermarket is 20 minutes by car away

About the experience in: Florence, Italy

Argentina

1

With all due respect, I do not recommend this project at all, as it is not yet ready to be inhabited. I have evidence and photos showing that this site really is uninhabitable. There is no access to water, no access to electricity, nor even a good place to sleep or rest properly. Dust, old beds, and spiders everywhere. A lot of humidity everywhere and it's not good for health; I only stayed 24 hours and it was a nightmare, I really don't recommend it. First the place should be renovated to become habitable and then start with the works it requires.

about 1 month ago


Edgar replied

Thank you for your review, We have amended the listing to show we have temporary electricity and water. There were at least 6 other people before and with you I was there. It depends what kind of amentias are you expecting. Also days after you left, water was provided so least you can do is to help to get it quicker. At least you had wifi at the place so you could be on the phone. Lets say things how they are.


Perfect for you if you're looking for

Contact with nature

Rural

Spiritual

Mountain

Wilderness

Waterfall