Hostel Provincia di Palermo, Italy

9 reviews9

Come to Palermo and help around our beautiful hostel !


Hurry! 7 travelers applied this week
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Cook your own meal
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Hi, we are looking for volunteers to help us with Breakfast, Reception and Cleaning. 5h a day, 5 days a week. 2 days off. Don't hesitate to send a message and if you wish to join our hostel family :)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Stay at least
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

9 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Hostel

Learning & Fun

Brazil

I would like my experience!
Firstly... If you don't like work, do not apply!
It's a great hostel, the Michelle coordinator it's good people.
I almost did not have to buy much for lunch and dinner.Because there were many things for eat there!
Per second
You need work depends on the day
making breakfast and afther clean the beds and bathroom
Stay at the reception Making check in and check out Show for guests the hostel!
It's a perfect hostel if you like job!
Forget what the people talk about hostel, probably they do not like to work!
It's easy work, and you learned a lot of engl

Apr/26/2019

Argentina

It's the worst experience I've had in my life. Alexandra is the most inconsiderate person on the planet. The hostel every week is flooded with shit; having to clean up all the disaster; he does not respect work shifts and does not respect what he offers with regard to food or money for it. I have suspended my stay earlier than expected due to the poor conditions in which the volunteers found us. I do not recommend anyone. Palermo is beautiful but there are other options.

Feb/28/2019


On the Way Hostel replied

Hello Pablo, thanks for your great review of the hostel. Obviously this place s not full of shit every week - how could we work if this was the case? You were present in a moment of technical difficulties which had nothing to do with the hostel but with external council deficiencies for which our hostel paid the price. You should assume full responsibility for such shallow feedback. You left early because it was the in-kind offer you accepted for your hard work in helping us resolve the problem. Let's present the situation in it's true perspective. :) Buena suerte anyway, stay cool man!

Brazil

I had a weird experience... In the beginner I thought that it was a nice place, it's very stylish and everything, my colleagues were very receptive with me and Alessandra as well, but one week after she sent me a message on WhatsApp asking me to leave the hostel without reasonable reasons, she just said that I didn't have the profile of the place, I asked if I could be better but she didn't give any chance or explained why. The job is a bit hard on the morning and afternoon shifts but it's ok, on evening is very calm and it's not too much job.

Jan/29/2019

Argentina

past good moments

Dec/22/2018

Argentina

Alexa is a great person, full of light, pleasant. From the first day he made me feel at home, cooking meals from Sicilia cuisine. Come to ON THE WAY hostel. ;)

Dec/20/2018

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by On the Way Hostel

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.