Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Farming
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

All our animals need general care from sheering to milking as well as cleaning out sheds. We grow our own food on a large scale. Help is needed in planting to weeding.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Colombia

Karen is a wonderful person. It was a great experience working with her.

Sep/20/2019

Portugal

Could not wait for a more enriching experience! I was there for 3 weeks. My routine was always waking up, eating breakfast, doing the tasks of the day (I used to feed the animals, organize some things, mow the lawn and even helped in the concreting of floors). These are jobs that require good fitness, so be aware! After lunch, I would stroll around the beautiful area or read a book. It is really a place to disconnect and rest. I haven't felt that peace in a long time. I highly recommend it, and I will always remember very fondly of everyone I met. Also, the food is excellent!

Sep/16/2019

Argentina

my experience was incredible with his family, they are so good people, i love them. if you want to have a good time in france you have to go there. i am sure that i come back there!!!!

Feb/04/2019

Macao

I like this family very much. They are very nice people, they treat me like family and teach me a lot.

Dec/25/2017

Brazil

It´s a beautiful small farm in the French campagne where you can enjoy a perfect weather and have a lot of fun in a delightful landscape. About the couple: John is a kind and gentle man who will teach you a lot of things about everything. He is really wit. Karen is a wonderful woman who can make you feel part of the family in a second. She will understand you, help you with all your doubts, problems and she´lll watch over you for everything. The food is amazing. They have animals there, so you have a nice job to care of them, its great. I strongly recommend Le Chataigner for any Worldpacker.

Jun/27/2017

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Karen

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!