Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Additional Fee
This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.
Learn more
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Cook your own meal
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Yoga classes
Take free yoga classes at our place.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

If you're looking for a space to unplug from the city life in a rustic-close to nature lifestyle, want to detox and relax and help while 🏠 & đŸ¶sitting. This is your place. We're looking for reliable, good vibe, energetic volunteers who are committed and want to live a special experience We offer you a great minimalist stay.

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

5 us daily for open kitchen.

Requirements

  • Fluent English or Fluent Spanish
  • Between 18 and 29 years old
  • European Union Passport

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Community

Learning & Fun

Canada

She Has Problem With Having “Western People” ! She Kept To Insult Western People Include My Country “Canada” When I Express My Self. And Also Her Dogs Are Not Vaccinated For Some Illness, And her Dogs Have Heugen “cleaning” Issues. There Is No Health Safety During Cleaning after Her Dogs. When I Tried To Mention That To Her, She asked Me To Leave. So I Left The Host.

Dec/01/2018


Karla replied

Dear Yaser, it is very insulating what you're writing, first to follow you're from Kuwait nor Canada, secondly you're not made for outdoor activities or life close to nature,I ask you to leave as you were disrespectful and lazy, sleeping all day long and not wing proactive, also you don't know how to do the main house activities,having no hygiene whatsoever
Have a happy life !

Austria

very charming and lovely place and you feel immadiately at home. carla is a guru and will help you with all your troubles (travel and life ones). it was also my first expierence with worldpackers and a stunning expierence and easy to reach from san christobal with a collectivo.

if you are looking for a minimalistic and peaceful stay in a rush world then you will find it there! the working tasks are easy and it also depends on what you've learned or what you interested in
be prepared for the 3 ladies (dogs) lucy, raksha and tinkerbell.

i promised to come back

saludos mike

May/29/2018

Brazil

Nunca llegué a hacer voluntariado alla. Llegué a San Cristobal para hacerlo y cuando las fechas de inicio llegaron me dijeron que no podían recibir. Intenté contactarlos por worldpackers antes para confirmarlo pero no me contestaron. Conseguí hablarles apenas por whatsapp y así tuve notícia de que no podría recibirme.

Nov/12/2018


Karla replied

Querida Jennifer por alguna razĂłn no hubo sincronizaciĂłn para comunicarnos, es innhomrstay y justo cuando pudimos yo estaba fuera de la ciudad, espero que un dĂ­a podamos platicar y saber que a veces la tecnologĂ­a no estĂĄ a nuestro favor

About the host

Hosted by Karla

Response Rate
Description
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 4 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.