About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Teaching Sports
Teach or help guests or local communities practice a new sport.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Teaching Languages
Teach a language to guests or local communities.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Discounts on Restaurants
Get discounts at nearby restaurants.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We're looking for an English teacher, assistant in activities and games for children and teenagers. The activities begin at 8 am and finish at 02:00 pm. Breakfast and lunch are taken with the campers. Travelers have the afternoon free. Profesor de Inglés, organizador de actividades y juegos para niños y adolescentes. Las actividades serán de 08 am a 02 pm. El desayuno y comida se toman con los campers. Los viajeros tienen la tarde libre.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English and Intermediate Spanish
  • Between 18 and 38 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

School

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Costa Rica

5

Me encantó el trabajo con los niños tanto lo que fue enseñarles inglés como mostrarles mi cultura.

Nadia y Nidia me trataron excelente, siempre estaban atentas a mis necesidades. Agradezco mucho la oportunidad que me brindaron

La ubicación que tiene el instituto te permite desplazarte a muchos lugares preciosos de Hidalgo como Tula, Actopan, Pachuca, Mineral del Chico, entre otros, por lo que puedes conocer muchos lugares.

about 2 months ago

Brazil

5

Nadia y Nubia son personas maravillosas, son súper amables. Desde el primer día nuestra relación fue muy buena, me trataron con mucho amor, cariño y atención. Puedo decir que ya somos hermanos. No podría decir de otra manera sino que me volví miembro de su familia. La verdad, es que me encantó estar ahí con ellas y su proyecto es maravilloso además de ocuparen los libros de Cambridge. Su proyecto es muy lindo y la manera de enseñar los niños es muy buena.
No tengo palabras para describir lo que siento, vivimos muchas cosas juntos y todo fue perfecto.
Espero regresar pronto para visitarlas.

over 1 year ago

Colombia

5

Mi experiencia en Tepatepec fue inolvidable, Nadia, Nubia, Palito son muy buenas personas, ella estuvieron muy pendientes de mi, de mi bienestar. El trabajo también fue maravilloso, ya que cualquier actividad que desees realizar Nadia apoya con los materiales y te incentiva hacer creativa, los estudiantes son muy receptivos y en general les gusta el ingles. finalmente pero no menos importante, Nadia te lleva conocer los lugares más turísticos de la zona, ella es simplemente muy generosa, sé que el próximo año va ser mucho mejor que esté. bendiciones

about 2 years ago

Canada

5

Nadia te trata como familia, es mas bien como trabajar para una hermana. Las tareas y los horarios varian, este es un voluntariado recomendable para aquellos que no se obsesionan con los horarios y la organizacion, si eres un espiritu libre y divertido este es tu lugar!

kids and fun is perfect for people that likes doing things in the spur of the moment,not so much for organized and obsesive people, working there is like having a new family, if you are a free spirit you will love it!

about 2 years ago

About the host

Hosted by Nadia

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 10% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 16 days
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works