About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

In exchange for your help we offer good home-cooked food as well as accommodation in either a double or twin room both with ensuite showers. Our friendly, relaxed approach means that you will have plenty of time and energy to enjoy the surroundings. Gardening, landscaping, painting and helping with any minor projects will provide variety and fun. We want you to feel at home with us, our two dogs and two cats.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Over 18 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Farm

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.5

Mexico

5

it was a pleasure met Pat, Stephen, Tom, Haggis, Aisha, Peter and Bounce. I had a really lovely time with all of them, I learn a lot and we share a lot of warm nights talking about a lot of topics, listening music, cooking and drinking beer. I felt sad when I had to say good bye but I feel happy knowing I have now new good friends that make me feel at home being far away of my country.
Transylvania is a beautiful area and I fell in love with the sunrise and sunset in the village... thanks for make me smile every day!
You are in my heart...love you! and see you later!

Oct/30/2019


Patricia replied

Thank you, Celeste! We love and miss you and hope that all your volunteer positions are successful.

Costa Rica

5

I had an amazing time at Mosna. Patricia, Tom and Stephen are great hosts. They really make you feel part of their family from the start. The accommodation is really comfortable and the food is amazing. The task are not always easy but they are manageable.
You will get a lot of free time for yourself or exploring the village.
Thanks to Patricia, Tom and Stephen for two great weeks at Romania. Hope I can come back someday.

Sep/19/2019


Patricia replied

And we hope to see you here again some day!

Tunisia

5

Very nice stay with Pat, Tom and Stephen! I definetly recommend it

Aug/19/2019

United States

5

I had a great time in Moşna with Pat, Tom and Stephen. It’s a beautiful home surrounded by very green hills(I was there in summer). The work is very reasonable especially because Stephen is just fun to be around. Furthermore Patricia and Stephen are fantastic cooks. Conversations with the family were always funny and entertaining. They also have two dogs and cats so if your allergic maybe don’t come. Other than that definetly come, the room is also very nice.

Aug/05/2019

About the host

Hosted by Patricia

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 4 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans