Eco Village Magione, Italy

7 reviews7

expert carpenter , painter , maintaner

Very Popular
This host has recently received 10 applications and will probably not be able to respond to all of them
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We look for carpenter, painter, maintainer to build and restore our Ecoresort

Learn more


  • Beginner English or Beginner Spanish
  • Between 18 and 70 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
12 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

7 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Eco Village

Learning & Fun


Cantico del natura is a beautiful pleace and all the workers are quite nice, I'm glad to have met all of them.
The work in the resort is real and I helped cleaning rooms, watering plants, sweeping or organizing the kitchen after breakfast . I also could help the chef (amazing person and my preferred work) but I did it few times because the preference was given to help in the rooms.
At Cantico I cycled, I walked around the region, I swam in the pool, I ate a lot and I got several ride with Danilo to Perugia.
It was an fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone willing to work!


United States

Il Cantico, close to Lake Magione in Umbria, is breathtakingly beautiful. Francesco was very easy to communicate with and really nice, and helpful, and his wife Monia was absolutely the best. She took me for a little day trip to a nearby medieval town, told me about Assisi and Allesandro Manzoni .. everyone helped me practice Italian. There was no shortage of work but also no pressure to do more than I was comfortable with; the gardening tasks taught me a lot about the region's climate. It's remote but walkable to shops, down (and then back up :) mountain trails. I definitely recommend :-)



A experiência como um todo foi muito proveitosa. Tirando alguns contratempos por causa de algumas tarefas que excediam o limite do possível, a minha estadia foi ótima! O pessoal que trabalha à noite no restaurante são super amigáveis e agradáveis! Giuseppe e Raquele, sempre muito solícitos! Vale a pena a experiência.



O lugar é lindíssimo, no alto da colina, com uma vista e um pôr do sol que fizeram diferença. As pessoas com quem convivi nessas duas semanas também fizeram meus dias melhores, especialmente a Marina, radiante, e o Danilo. Francisco é bastante gentil e transmite tranquilidade. Eu não tive sorte com o alojamento. O trabalho foi intenso em alguns dias, mas ok, acabei pegando feriados enquanto estava lá, o que demandou um pouco mais. O lugar é afastado da estação de trem, mas eu fiz o trajeto a pé 3 vezes, em cerca de 1h 20min. Outras vezes obtive carona. Foi minha primeira experiência.



A vista vale muito a pena. O hotel é maravilhoso. Porém fiquei praticamente presa ao local. A estação de trem fica a 1 hora e meia a pé, e não dá para depender de carona dos funcionários. Resumindo não vale como troca. Achei mais uma exploração de mão de obra barata.


View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Francesco

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Wanna travel the world with Worldpackers?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects in over 100 countries!