About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay San Diego, United States

5.0
1 review1

Enjoy sunny San Diego while caring for our son


Immerse yourself in the local culture
A traveler recommended this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with nature
A traveler recommended this experience for reconnecting with nature
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

24h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Learn more

What you get

3

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Surfboards
You can use our surfboards as much as you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Our main goal is to have someone reliable, trustworthy and fun to care for our 4 year old a minimum of 2 days a week while we work. Our son Maverick is a energetic, independent, fun and intelligent little boy. In addition to child care, we are looking for someone that can perform some light household duties (washing dishes, cleaning up after the child, minor cooking, etc). Not required but preferred: someone that can help with gardening chores.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English and Fluent Portuguese
  • Over 21 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

Whats Not Included

Topics Not Included

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
4 weeks

1 Review

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Immersing in the local culture

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Meeting locals

1 Practicing English

Brazil

5


Foi a minha primeira experiência com o Worldpackers e a melhor escolha que fiz! A família é extremamente agradável e querida, me senti muito acolhida e me diverti muito, eles têm uma energia muito boa. Mav é uma criança linda. Muito inteligente, espontâneo e ativo, foi como um irmãozinho. Estive lá no meio da pandemia do corona vírus, então não consegui aproveitar a Califórnia como eu gostaria, mas mesmo assim conheci alguns lugares muito lindos. Já sinto falta deles, foi incrível! Fernando, Michelle e Mav, muito obrigada por tudo!

over 2 years ago

About the host

Hosted by Fernando

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member