About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Permaculture project Corrèze, France

5.0
11 reviews11

LOOKING FOR AN AU PAIR (opportunity to improve English/French)


Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
High demand host
This host has received 4 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with international travelers
6 travelers recommend this host to meet travelers from all around the world
Practice English
6 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Hello! Thank you for visiting our page. We are looking for someone who would be interested in joining our family and helping us out babysitting, cooking and other housework. We are expecting our second baby around the end of October, and looking for someone between the end of September and the beginning of December, but we are flexible. We are both native English speakers and you will have the opportunity to improve your English/French :)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Stay at least
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

11 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Permaculture project

4.5

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

6 Practicing English

6 Meeting international travelers

5 Developing environmental awareness

5 Learning about sustainability

5 Get in touch with nature

1 Practicing Spanish

Spain

5

Craig, Fran and Everleigh were just so nice! the tasks were easy and you could learn a lot of things during them, and after that you could enjoy Fran's delicious food (ask her to cook curry with chutney). the toilet might seem scary the first days but you will get used to them easily. Evi is the most adorable girl and she will love you and will want to play with you. you can also visit Annie, the neighbor, and practice your French while drinking tea. i would definetly recommend this experience, but you have to keep in mind that it's a rural area so bring books and stuff specially during winter

4 months ago

Russia

5

I liked my stay! Hosts were caring, with a sense of humor, chill, food was tasty and a bit spicy.

Things to know before you go: phone connection in the area is bad but the wi-fi is very good. Compost toilet is at 2-3 meters height, need to climb ladder. Some works can be dirty - take your worst clothes/shoes. Stone house stays cold in summer, take smth warm also. Not suitable if you have spiders or snakes phobias. Volunteers are provided with lunch Monday to Friday, the rest you cook yourself. If you are not very fit as me, work sometimes can be physically hard but doable.

I recommend 😊

9 months ago

Colombia

5

I have had a great time at Fran and Craig’s place, it was really a nice volunteering experience and we learn a lot about find ways to impact less the planet, as about construction and renovation. They are a very kind family eager to help you and guide you through the tasks, and the best part is Fran’s cooking skills, is amazing! I hope I can come back soon!

10 months ago

Mexico

5

My stay with Craig and Fran was amazing, I reallyfelt like in home, they are always present to help and teach you in the work even though tasks aren’t that hard, had tons of interesting and fun conversations while learning different languages. I’ll always be thankful for all what I learned from Craig while living and working in his project. Little Everleigh always making everyone smile and Fran’s cooking is just something else, you won’t find better vegan dishes anywhere else. There’s a lot to discover and learn from correze, I’ll definitely miss a lot this place, hoping I can come back soon.

10 months ago

Costa Rica

5

The experience of volunteering with Craig, Frank and little Evelyn was very nice, they are a beautiful family, the work is not heavy and both Craig and Fran are always there to help you and listen to you, doing it together is done in an entertaining way. On the other hand, Fran is an excellent cook with whom you can learn new and delicious recipes, with Craig you have pleasant and fun conversations. We appreciate the opportunity they gave us as we had a wonderful experience and great moments to remember.

almost 2 years ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Craig

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirme sua viagem para ter toda a segurança da Worldpackers.

Step 6

Viva sua experiência transformadora e impacte positivamente o mundo.

Step 7

Depois da experiência juntos, você e o anfitrião deixam avaliações.

Step 8

Inscreva-se nos WP Programs e ganhe uma graninha enquanto viaja.

Check out all our plans Saiba mais sobre como funciona