Help Us with Household Chores and Gardening

5.0
5 reviews5

The Exchange

We're looking for a girl to join our team to help with household chores and gardening. During the winter months, we take time to sort out the various buildings and gardens. In addition, and if you're interested, you can help by preparing organic green juices for my sweet 92-year-old mother. She loves to play a game of Scrabble over a hot cup of tea! If you're interested in nutrition and holistic medicine, we can teach you a bit about this, too.


What you offer

26 hours of help per week

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Get free drinks or beverages.: Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English

Over 18 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Volunteers are asked to work 26 hours a week in exchange for full room and board. You'll live in a private room in a shared house with the other volunteers and will share the cleaning and cooking duties.


Activities & Shift

You'll be asked to work 26 hours a week over a period of 5 days with 2 free days.


Rules

Volunteers are expected to share the cooking and cleaning duties in their shared house.