About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Farm Ravalli County, United States

2 reviews2

Enjoy the outdoors, gorgeous mountains, lakes, rivers and animals

Help a sustainable project
This host contributes to building a better and more sustainable future for all!
Connect with nature
A traveler recommended this experience for reconnecting with nature
Immerse yourself in the local culture
A traveler recommended this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have a 20 acre property bordering US Forest Service land with 8 horses, 2 Aussie dogs, 40 chickens, & 3 cats. The horses can be ridden year around (even in the snow). We absolutely love seeing experienced horse people enjoy our horses. Chores include: feeding/watering animals, gardening, household chores, cooking, organizing, grocery shopping, cleaning, horse & dog poop, chicken coop, irrigation pipes, bucking hay bales, cat boxes, plants

Learn more


  • Intermediate English
  • Between 21 and 65 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
4 weeks
Stay up to
8 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

2 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

1 Immersing in the local culture

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Developing environmental awareness

1 Learning about sustainability

1 Practicing English



It really is an experience that is enjoyed from the beginning to the end, Donna the host and Jim are always willing to help and make the volunteer feel good. the farm has all the amenities and there are very good food possibilities, the rooms are very comfortable, and in general the experience is fantastic if you like nature and animals, I will really miss being surrounded by horses!!! They were days in which I was able to enjoy nature, animals and country life. I really take with me the best memories of this experience!!!

about 2 months ago

United States


First and foremost, Donna and Jim are incredibly accommodating and hospitable hosts. From being flexible with the dates that volunteers stay to offering an endless amount of food/leisure activities to creating a warm environment for the volunteers to having some of the most beautiful/kind-hearted animals I've ever experienced on a the farm ... I only have wonderful things to say about this experience. Priscilla, the other worker on the farm, helped me and Daniel (the other volunteer) with an endless amount of things. This experience allowed me to become even more comfortable with horses. ⚡

about 2 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Donna

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works