Family stay and language exchange in Genova, Italy

3 reviews3

The Exchange

We are looking for someone (a girl because my mom feels more comfortable) who will help us with English conversations, correcting our grammar and pronunciation and help with housework. We would like to have a sharing experience, where the friendship that comes from living together in the family is as important as English skills.


What you offer

24 hours of help per week

Teaching Languages: Give language lessons to guests or local community.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast: Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch: Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner: Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal: Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry: There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Pick Up: No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.


Requirements

Fluent English

Over 18 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

What we expect from you: (in order of importance)
Keep your room and bath clean. Do your own laundry (the washing machine is in the house);)
For 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week
Help us with our rusty English (you will need a lot of patience)
Help us with housework (you do not have to clean our bathroom or wash our clothes), help with the dogs, go to the supermarket with us twice a week.


Rules

In the house is not allowed to smoke.
Surely you can organise your free time as you like, there are only 3 rules to be respected:
1) be available (be always on call)
2) give timetables (if you want we can drop you off and pick you up at locations that you prefer depending on the time, our schedule, the location. even if you don't need the rides, you should let us know when you leave the house and return )
3) ask for permission before inviting someone to our house.