Help in a countryside B&B in Italy

5.0
15 reviews15

The Exchange

Looking for an help in La Selvatica 50 B&B. La Selvatica is a big and old country house (350m2) located 12km from Modena, with a relaxing atmosphere and that needs a lot of handyworks. I need an help in daily activities as receptionist, loading/unloading washing clothes machine and washing dish machine, preparing the two rooms for guests and keep the guest toilet clean. Cooking skill is appreciate.


What you offer

30 hours of help per week

Kitchen Hand: Help prepare, finish and serve meals.

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Reception: Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.


What you get

1 day off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Get free drinks or beverages.: Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.

Free Parties: Get free entrance for the best parties in town.

Free Events: Get free entrance for the best events in town.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Permaculture Course: Take part in our Permaculture course for free.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.

Certificate: Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian

Over 27 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Usually we are a group of friends, including my partner Antonella and my son Pablito that are in the house only sometimes, trying to make the old house better day by day. We care most about HOSPITALITY rather than money. Our goal is to make the respectful guests staying comfortable and happy.


Activities & Shift

The daily activities consist in loading/unloading the washing machine and dishwasher, preparing the two rooms for guests and keeping the guest toilet clean. The cleanliness is VERY IMPORTANT. Because we are in the countryside it is not easy to keep the house clean, which is why I need the help.


Rules

Very relaxing atmosphere, no rules except respect each other.