2 travelers applied this week

Host%402x

Top Host

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

8h
Hours per day

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Animal Care

Perfect for travelers willing to learn and get experience with animals welfare

Farming

Plant crops and care for animals.

Learn more

What you get

1
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Bikes at your disposal

Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Language lessons

Learn or improve your language skills.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Are you ready for give the "goooodmorning" to the cows, to the goats, to the sheeps, to the pigs, to the chickens free from the death and maltreatment? We need help for Waking up in the morning looking for wonderful animals freed from exploitation.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English or Beginner Italian

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

6 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

NGO

Learning & Fun

United Kingdom

I stayed here a month and don't regret a minute of it. The two of them are extremely welcoming and friendly as are all of the animals. Whether you're staying a week or a month there's bound to be an animal there you'll come to love. Once you get used to the work and the routine the it all becomes very homelike and easy to settle into. There's a very beautiful town nearby if you fancy a stroll and a drink in the evening. Or if you fancy exploring some of the hills which surround the area you can hike up to a castle on top of the hill which you'll see everyday from the farm. Would recommend!!

about 2 months ago

Colombia

Solo tengo palabras de cariño y respeto por el trabajo que hacen Desirée, David y su familia y amigos por los animales. Disfrute dándoles de comer, llamando a las "pecore" y a las "capri" en la montaña, saludando a los burros Antonio y Zéfiro y consintiendo a sus perros y gatos que realmente son tan libres que puedes percibir su personalidad. A veces es difícil entender lo que se requiere hacer cada día porque las necesidades cambian de acuerdo al clima, pero en serio pasé unos días increíbles de aprendizaje en un entorno natural y rodeada de gente con mucho que aportar y contarle al mundo.

2 months ago

Mexico

Desirée and Davide are the nicest people I have ever met. They work so hard to make the animals healthy and happy! I'm so glad I could be a part of this incredible project. I only stayed two weeks but I am sure I will cherish these memories for all my life.

5 months ago

Italy

Excelente experiencia!! Tanto en el aspecto como voluntario, como el contacto con los animales y la naturaleza es increible. Desi y David son maravillosas personas, constantemente bien predispuesta, de buen humor y super relajados cuando se debe.
No encuentro palabras de agradecimiento por la buena energia y lo bien que me han hecho sentir, incluso habiendome quedado mas dias de lo acordado.
Para aquel ser que busca colaborar con una causa justa, y que ademas hacen un bien al mundo tan lastimado, sin dudas busque su momento para ayudar en Agripunk... Yo volveré pronto!

about 1 year ago

Desirée replied

Mauroo ci manchi!!!

Cuba

Increíble. La experiencia fue fenomenal. La gente y los animales que viven y trabajan en este pequeño lugar son una revolución.

about 1 year ago

Desirée replied

we love you!!!!

View all reviews

About Agripunk onlus

Bfae3834bcc936350d6f314d1e82fa36 Host%402x
  • Hosted by Desirée

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 70%
  • Response Time: Less than a day

About the host

Host%402x Top Host

This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.


We are David and Desirèe and we live in Agripunk, in Ambra in the province of Arezzo. Agripunk is a shelter for animals freed from farms, intensive farms, mistreatment, slaughter. The shelter, which was founded in 2015 by the closure of an intens...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.