Save to Wishlist

What you offer

22h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Discounts on Tours
Get discounts for tours and excursions around town.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have mostly decorated and built furniture to our creative hostel/rooms on our own. This took a bit longer, so we still need some help. This is why we are looking for some help with day cleaning (in the morning, usually fro 10am-2pm), gardening (we have a lovely garden), decorating, preparing rooms and beds & help at the reception desk (sometimes).

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Fluent English
  • Between 20 and 39 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

10 Reviews

Host And Staff Rating

Hours And Tasks Rating

Hostel

Learning And Fun Rating

Brazil

Bled was more than a good surprise. I spent 3 amazing weeks in this beautiful city. The hostel is well located and the work is very easy. The owners, manager and receptionists are very friendly. Super recommend.

Oct/05/2019

Brazil

The overall experience at Garden House was amazing. The tasks are easy so we have a lot of time to go around and enjoy the city. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the hostel is a nice place to stay. Just keep in mind that this is not a party hostel and it is more for couples. Besides the another volunteer I did’t meet other people from there. However, Bled is a small city so I made a lot of friends around. I loved my experience at Garden house and I highly recommend this hostel. ❤️

Sep/29/2019

Argentina

The experience in the Garden House was great! The town itself is gorgeous and, of course, the lake is fantastic, but my staying in the hostel couldn't be better.
I already miss the place and the awesome staff. All of them are super friendly and make you feel comfortable since the first day.
I hope I can repeat the experience next summer.

Sep/19/2019

Australia

I had the most amazing time here at Garden House!! Not only were the staff, manager and boss so lovely and super helpful but the whole environment was just a lovely place to work in! I made so many new friends as well as got to really experience how wonderfully beautiful Bled really is! I could not recommend Bled and Volunteering at Garden House enough!! Thank you to all the people there that made it such a great time 😋

Sep/07/2019

Argentina

My experience in Garden House couldn't have been better!! The hostel is very nice and cozy, has everything you need. The staf girls are super friendly and nice, I had good moments with them. They also gave me tourist information and tips about Bled and even about Bosnia, where I am now. The cleaning tasks were simple and left you enough time to enjoy the lake and surroundings, where you can enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, cycling or swimming. I really enjoyed my time at Garden House!!

Aug/23/2019

View all reviews

About the host

Hosted by Garden

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 40% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Certificate

Academy Certificates

Watch all videos to add an Academy Certificate to your profile and increase your chances of being accepted by hosts worldwide.

4 videos

How to be an outstanding Worldpacker

Learn everything about how the volunteering experience works, the responsibilities of all parties involved and how to make the most of it!

Get certified

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!