1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping

Exchange and wash bed linens. Make the beds.

Administration

Help with booking systems and payments.

Reception

Help with check-ins, check-outs and attend to guests.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Team Dorm

You're part of a team! Get to know them in your dormitory.

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Discounts on Restaurants

Yummy! Get discounts and grab a bite.

Discounts on Drinks

Drink up! Get discounts and order a few drinks.

Discounts on Tours

Don’t miss a thing! Get discounts and enjoy your free time.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Would you like to travel to Guatemala and stay a few extra weeks in Quetzaltenango to enjoy the cultural and artistic activities of the town? Well, we have space for you, just two blocks from the central park! All we need is that you want to share with local people and other foreigners, be proactive and offer your support. We offer you a bedroom, kitchen, bathrooms, showers, garden, terrace and two days of rest a week!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Spanish or Intermediate English

  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
2 weeks

About Monchito's Hostal

F878bb3bccbbbb82eefeaf95686de02a
  • Hosted by Roberto

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 25%
  • Response Time: 4 days

About the host

We are located just a few blocks from the central park at Quetzaltenango, we offer accomodation with spaces to share with other people. We have a Kitchen, garden, terrace, dining room, bathrooms with showers and a family style convivence. We also have a Pet!

About the host