Have a full British experience while helping me with cleaning!

5.0
1 review1

The Exchange

I am looking for a volunteer to help out with cleaning, food preparation, basic gardening, some house repairs (assisting me) in my 2 student houses in Oxford. The work help is normally 4 mornings per week - Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri. In return, I can offer Full accommodation and meals 7 days, and my help with your English - and if you are a musician use my music studio. Weekends are free - London is 1.5 hours by express bus every 20 mins (:


What you offer

16 hours of help per week

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Get free drinks or beverages.: Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.


Requirements

Beginner English or Beginner English

Between 18 and 30 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

You would work 4 mornings per week (not weekends) in house cleaning, gardening, and house repairs. I expect a good work attitude, helpful and friendly, and a basic knowledge of english especially common cleaning and building tools (eg broom or hammer). I treat everyone with respect and friendship and I expect the same in return and courtesy to my resident students.


Activities & Shift

I have 2 properties and you would work in either one - basic cleaning duties like vacuuming, cleaning in kitchens and bathrooms and clearing rubbish. Gardening works include grass cutting, tree pruning and weeding. House repair jobs are variable but you would act as my assistant at all times. these could include painting, carpentry, brickwork etc. The work would be more suitable for a male person.


Rules

the weekday work commences at 9am and I would wish you to maintain a 10.30pm curfew (weekdays) Weekends you are free to come and go as you wish. Laundry is available once weekly, my full time student rooms are private. Smoking is prohibited inside the houses.