About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Social Work
Help with volunteer work in local projects and communities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

You will hike with sheeps (setting up/dismantling the mobile fences, moving water barrels, carrying out health checks, feeding, cleaning stables), supply of pigs (feeding, health checks, cleaning stables), calf care (grazing, feeding, health checks, cleaning stables), supply of geese (pasture walks, feeding, health checks, cleaning stables), handling agricultural equipment (shepherd's car, Weidemann and tractor) and social contact with animals.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
1 week

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Home Stay

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.5

El Salvador

5

I want to thank Elizabeth and Matty who gave me the chance to stay in the farm for a very long period of time. The whole experience to me was amazing, I was able to share with them for a long long time, feeding them, cleaning them, scratching them and giving them a lot of love. Because of them, Im going to be vegan for ever!!! <3

Working in a farm its hard, do not forget that in a farm there is a lot to do, besides taking care the animals we need to keep working in order to improve the sanctuary day by day.

<3 Hope to see you soon guys!!! (:3) Love U

Apr/07/2020

Costa Rica

5

I'm gonna start saying that if you don't love animals, don't even bother to volunteer here. This place is made for the animals, you work and live for them, it's such a fulfilling job. The job is basically feeding the animals, cleaning and help with the "emergencies" that comes up when you work with animals. Animals don't have a "turn off" button and that's why I say you should love them. In my case, the experience was amazing, I loved it and I wish I can go back. The love and satisfaction you get when working with animals has no price. Elisabeth and everyone were amazing with me. Thank you!!

Sep/06/2019

Argentina

4

Being part of the farm for two weeks was a really good experience. You are always in touch with nature, animals and is lovely to take care of them. The working hours are along the day, and the basic tasks are feeding the animals, building fences, cleaning the stables and go shopping and cook your own food. Elisabeth always provided us the delicious vegan food and she also cooks very well 😊. Hope to back soon to visit the sanctuary.

May/21/2019

Italy

5

I would recommend this experience to anyone who wants to spend time in nature and in close contact with animals. I stayed at home with Elisabeth and I had my own confortable and cozy room and I had at my disposal all the food I wanted... delicious and veggie! My tasks were feeding the animals (ponys, rabbits and gooses) and clean all the ponys area, the garden and the house. At 6PM I was out again for about 30 minutes to prepare the food for the evening. It was a really good experience, I knew a lot of amazing people and I learned a lot about veganism and animals. Elisabeth is kind and nice.

Apr/04/2019

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Elisabeth

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans