Save to Wishlist

What you offer

16h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Cook your own meal
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Discounts on Drinks
Get discounts for drinks and beverages from our bar.
Discounts on Tours
Get discounts for tours and excursions around town.
Discounts on Accommodation
Get discounts for your stay in other hostels.
Free Parties
Get free entrance for the best parties in town.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Permaculture Course
Take part in our Permaculture course for free.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Estamos buscando personas que les gusta trabajar en el campo con personas Andinas, para poder intercambiar las culturas,tradiciones, costumbres ancestrales...

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Spanish and Intermediate English
  • Between 18 and 40 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

8 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Eco Lodge

Learning & Fun

Australia

I had a really great time with Nelson and his entire beautiful family!! They're very walm and welcoming and really eager to share they're culture with anybody who wants to learn. This is a great way to get a real look into Peruvian. Hours are easy, you work in the morning and have the afternoon off. Tasks change depending on what they need doing, construction, planting, general labour. Mountains are incredibly beautiful! Amenities are basic, there's no hot water or internet, and it's quite cold where they have dinner, outside. Please keep that in mind. Food is simple but good.

Oct/19/2018

Brazil

Willka Lodge is a perfect place if you are looking for a real peruvian experience. The owner, Nelson, is a really nice guy that wants you to feel welcome and help you get to know the surroundings. He even let you have flexible hours so that you can do trekkings. The Lodge is close to the entrance of some trekkings (Laguna Ahuac) and is an unique experience in Huaraz. But have in mind that you wont have some comforts that you would when staying at the city center. There is no hot water, no wifi, and the food is very simple. They do San Pedro ceremonies, but it costs 175 soles each. Recommended!

May/21/2018

Argentina

En Wilca Lodge la pase de maravillas.
Encontre una familia hermosa, me hicieron sentir en casa en todo momento y me atendieron como si fuese un familiar que viene de lejos. Nelson, Cristian, Aurelia, Pompeyo, Sandra y demas familia son realmente valiosos, tanto para la comunidad de Willcawain como para quienes viajamos, son una familia con historia y bastante experincias ancestrales. Se come rico y bien, se duerme mejor, estan en una zona privilegiada por lo arqueologico y se encuentran a 15minutos en carro desde Huaraz. Si tienes la oportunidad de pasar por Ancash no dejes de visitarles.

Feb/24/2019

United States

Nelson y su familia son muy amables . Quedo una semana y trabajé dos dias en el jardin por la mañana..Tenia una experiencia buena, sienti una parte mas de la familia. Gracias familia, ojala que nos vemos!

Feb/03/2019


Nelson replied

Hola mi estimada Olivia. Me da mucho gusto que todo te esté yendo bien.
Gracias por compartir las experiencias en mi proyecto, con la familia; cuando gustes puedes venir a visitarnos.

Toda la familia estamos bien, gracias por tu saludo.

Saludos a la distancia...;)

Argentina

Nelson y su familia me recibieron como a una más de ellos. Estoy muy contenta de haber compartido esos días con ellos. Espero volver a verlos!

Feb/02/2019

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Nelson

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours
2 published videos
This host has 2 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.