Save to Wishlist

What you offer

21h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Cook your own meal
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Discounts on Parties
Get discounts at nearby parties and clubs.
Discounts on Tours
Get discounts for tours and excursions around town.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Parties
Get free entrance for the best parties in town.
Free Events
Get free entrance for the best events in town.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are looking for a person or maybe a couple of persons to help us with basic cleaning tasks such as mopping, dusting, kitchen and bathroom cleaning and overall order in the hostel, as well as small walks regularly to our beautiful pet Isa. We offer a comfortable and relaxed place to become your home in this vibrant city. We only ask for kind, responsible persons who aren't troubled by cleaning chores. We are flexible on the length of stay.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent Spanish or Intermediate English
  • Between 20 and 45 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Stay at least
4 weeks
Stay up to
12 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Hostel

Learning & Fun

Argentina

Mi experiencia fue muy agradable. El hostel está bien ubicado, pude recorrer y moverme sola. Además de tener mucho espacio para leer como para ver películas, la limpieza en general, impecable! La gente de recepción unos genios, siempre predispuestos a cualquier consulta, muy atentos. Por suerte me toco una compañera de voluntariado como lo fue Diana con la que hicimos un lindo equipo junto con los chicos de limpieza,el trabajo es tranquilo y flexible, cero estrés. Gracias a todos por su compañía en Ciudad de México, me guardo hermosos recuerdos juntos a todos! Volvería otra vez 😘 abrazos!

Feb/24/2019

Brazil

Fiquei um mês e depois extendi para mais 20 dias! Eu amei me hospedar e trabalhar no Stayinn Barefoot porque as pessoas que conheci e amizades que fiz foram incríveis. O trabalho é MUITO tranquilo e as pessoas são amáveis. Tive muito tempo para descobrir as maravilhas do Mexico! Voltaria com certeza!
PS: Estou apaixonada pelo Scott, o cachorro mais fofo do mundo e também melhor mascote do hostel!

May/20/2018

Colombia

El hostal tiene una ubicación realmente privilegiada, eso fue lo que más me gustó. Viajé sola y me quedé en el dormitorio de sólo chicas y conocí grandes personas. Las camas son cómodas, los desayunos son ricos y las zonas comunes permiten conocer a otros huéspedes. La host está un poco predispuesta con el tema de worldpackers pero si cumples con el trabajo y le tomas fotos a los huéspedes todo irá bien :)

Jun/02/2016

Colombia

Es un lugar muy bonito, tiene una ubicación privilegiada en la ciudad, además de la estadía tienes derecho al desayuno y eso es algo bueno... el personal en general es amable y se puede pasar una gran temporada en la Ciudad hospedándote en Stayinn Barefoot Condesa :)

May/10/2016

Brazil

Fiquei um mês e uma semana no hostel. Pelo lado bom, a melhor coisa foi ter conhecido gente de toda parte do mundo, e pela experiência do trabalho também. Mas como estava estudando e trabalhando, a faculdade tava me consumindo muito tempo. Demorou uma semana até me passarem as tarefas e não ficou estipulado um horário de trabalho. Como eu trabalhava na parte de mídia digital (face, instagram, twitter...), apenas tinha que fazer as postagens. Mas é um bom lugar, tem boas pessoas, e tem potencial pra melhorar, pois é um pouco parado. Fica a recomendação.

Oct/17/2015

About the host

Hosted by alejandra

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 30% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.