Homestay Sobral de Monte Agraço, Portugal

5.0
(4 reviews)4

Dog Lovers: We need help looking after our furry family!

Immerse yourself in the local culture
A traveler recommended this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with nature
A traveler recommended this experience for reconnecting with nature
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Pet Sitting
Taking care of and looking after pets.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Fast Internet Access
High-speed internet for you to work remotely
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Certificate
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
30 days
Stay up to
12 weeks

The Experience

We need help with our furry family! The activities included are caring for the dogs, feeding, lots of petting, playing, sleeping with them in the same room with them, walking them, vacuuming dog hair and doing general maintenance of common areas (kitchen & living room), and cleaning the poop from the garden, checking for food and water! More info in "Learn More".

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Between 25 and 60 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Homestay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

  • 1 Immersing in the local culture
  • 1 Get in touch with nature
  • 1 Meeting locals
  • 1 Practicing English

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 1 12. Responsible consumption and production

Brazil

5

What a great experience!!! Lovely family and a beautiful place! It was definitely one of the best times I've had in Portugal... delicious dinners, remarkable adventures, tasks that I love to do, kind neighborhood and simply a huge list of good memories :)

almost 5 years ago

Chile

5

Our experience was more than wonderful, Laura and Miguel opened the doors of HIS FAMILY, each with a well defined personality (and by this we mean his children) adorable and good brothers. It was our first experience as worldpackers, our first experience in another continent (we are from America, Chile) and we only have words of thanks for all of you (Laura, Miguel, Ollie, Kadness, Leia, Bilbo, Rob and Delilah) never change. We will definitely go back.

about 5 years ago

Brazil

5

This was our - my and my boyfriend's - first experience and it couldn't have been better. The house for the home is very clean and spacious, besides the bedroom, has a bathroom, living room and a kitchen. Laura and Miguel were very kind, making us feel at home and they are very fun people to get along with. They have 5 cute dogs that are part of the family. The work was not tiring and there was enough free time. They several times hiked us to the train station, making it very easy to get to know new places. We highly recommend the experience and hope to return someday!!

about 5 years ago

Colombia

5

Fantastica!!! Esta experiencia está llena de mucho amor canino, felino y mucho amor en general, un lugar confortable, terapeutico, de conexión con la tierra, la naturaleza y contigo mismo, Laura y Miguel son anfitriones extremedamente amables y simpaticos, me sentí como en casa rodeada de amor, calma y alegria 😊 y obvio es inevitable amar a Bilbo a Leia, a Dalila, a Kattnes, a Sanson, a Ollie y a Rob, son tan dulces 😍🐕x6🐱😍 de Portugal puedo decir que esta lleno de belleza: lindos lugares, lindas personas y una hermosa cultura 😍 Mil Gracias 😊 Gracias también a Ale ☺

about 1 year ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Laura

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 50% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 3 days
2 published videos
This host has 2 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works