About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay El Sauzal, Spain

3.5
3 reviews3

Ayuda en tareas cotidianas y reparaciones


High demand host
This host has received 4 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Expand your environmental consciousness
A traveler felt they returned from this experience with a greater environmental consciousness
Connect with nature
A traveler recommended this experience for reconnecting with nature
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

32h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Es una casa que necesita cuidados, estamos remodelandola de a poco. El plan es trabajar todos juntos por las mañanas y tener las tardes libres, o viceversa. Sin problema de horarios. Tienen habitacion privada con baño privado dentro de la habitacion. Nadia es cocinera profesional (somos vegetarianos). Yo soy profesor de Yoga. Tenemos 2 hijos Y tenerife es un lugar excelente para pasear, playa y hermosa vida

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Beginner Spanish
  • Between 18 and 50 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Stay at least
1 week

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews

3.5

Host & Team

3.5

Hours & Tasks

3.5

Home Stay

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Developing environmental awareness

1 Meeting locals

1 Learning about sustainability

1 Creating true social impact

Italy

1

We were kicked out of the house overnight for a normal discussion after less than ten days,our stay was scheduled for a month.Thats because my work wasnt recognized correctly,instead of compromising the words we received were'My home,my rules;I decide,you decide nothing;Leave'.They wanted us to work one more day than those marked in the app.We havent had a yoga class and it was marked in the app.I applied as a videomaker and did other heavy renovation work.In the app was marked the beach close but we were away from everything,we spent a lot of money on tranports,we werent independent.

Aug/23/2020


Simon replied

It pains us to have to kick someone out of our house. And it was not about the work, work is always fine, sooner or later it become perfect. We are patient. The problem was about your attitude, we dont discuss at home, we talk.
What a pitty you are lying about your experience.
I wish you can get well.
Salud!

Argentina

5

Fue nuestra primer experiencia como voluntarios y fue súper linda. Simon y Nadia te hacen sentir de su familia, los niños son súper agradables y educados! Aprendimos mucho de alimentación, jardinería y construcción. Nadia cocina súper rico y Simon nos permitió participar en sus clases de Yoga. La isla es hermosa, pudimos disfrutar de muchas de sus playas por suerte. Muy contentos y conformes con esta experiencia, súper recomendable 🥰

Sep/08/2020

Mexico

5

Una muy muy buena experiencia, sin pensarlo volveria a este lugar, una casa muy bonita tienes todo lo que necesitas una vista increible y Simon y Nadia una personas otro nivel te tratan como si eres de la familia los niños bien buena onda, la comida de lo mejor. La verdad que estoy muy agradecido por haber llegado ahi, por como me trataron y bueno los trabajos son de mantener una casa aprendes para cuando tu tengas la tuya, muy divertido.

Nov/19/2019

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Simon

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 70% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans