About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Pousada Puerto Montt, Chile

4.5
24 reviews24

Ven y Conoce la Puerta de la Patagonia Verde


Connect with nature
6 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Connect with the locals
5 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Needs help immediately
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Kitchen Hand
Help prepare, finish and serve meals.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Necesitamos Voluntarios que tengan las mejores ganas de conocer personas, relacionarse y ayudar con las labores de cocina y limpieza de las dependencias junto con asistir en la atención de nuestros huespedes. Somos un emprendimiento Familiar y hacemos todo, te invitamos a ser parte de esta entretenida locura y a disfrutar de nuestros atractivos. Ayúdanos en Cocina, Limpieza y labores de jardinería con huerta

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner Spanish or Beginner English
  • Over 21 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

24 Reviews

4.5

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Pousada

5.0

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

6 Get in touch with nature

5 Meeting locals

3 Learning about sustainability

3 Developing environmental awareness

2 Meeting international travelers

2 Immersing in the local culture

Italy

5

I recommend this host for all volunteers. I felt like in family, Margarita and Gian (I don't know of i'm writing the name in the right way 🙂) are awesome people; the place is just amazing, peaceful and beautiful.

almost 2 years ago

Germany

5

I had the best experience there you can imagine. It was like I was part of the family :) I worked in the garden aswell as in the bathrooms. I think I could help them with that and they repaid me really well. Not only with food and shelter but with trips, conversations and warm hearts. I really found some new friends in chamiza and would definitely recommend the place, it's beautiful there! Thank you guys for everything in these two weeks!

almost 2 years ago

Chile

5

Fue mi primera experiencia en un voluntariado y me encanto!! Margarita, Jan y Feña fueron muy amables y acogedores. Me encantaron sus historias y su forma de ver la
vida. Pude conocer muchos lugares mientras estuve en Chamiza, es un lugar tranquilo y muy lindo.
Me encanto poder vivir allá durante unas semanas, no dan ganas de volver.
Lo recomiendo al 100% 💛🏔

8 days ago

Chile

5

Es un lugar muy lindo y está cerca de un rio donde se ven atardeceres maravillosos. Es tranquilo y transmite mucha paz. Estoy agradecida de la experiencia que tuve, lo disfruté y pude desconectarme.

8 months ago

Chile

4

Fue mi primer voluntariado y fue muy pero muy bueno. Con los demás voluntarios pudimos conocer muchos lugares en medio de la naturaleza y eso a mi me encanta. También la casa tiene un amplio patio para conectar con lo natural.
Los anfitriones son muy buena onda.
Eme (Margarita) es una gran mujer y una gran persona.
Los deberes son típicos de una casona, los horarios siempre fueron respetados.
Yo lo pasé muy bien.

8 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Margarita

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 4 days
2 published videos
This host has 2 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works