Childcare and general Housekeeping Help

3.5
5 reviews5

The experience

Looking for childcare during the week with some weekends, with possible options for some travel abroad with us. All that is needed is 1-2 hours in the weekday mornings, and 2 hours in the evenings. Some general housekeeping while there. Great location with easy train access.


What you offer

24 hours of help per week

Child Care: Help look after, educate and instruct children.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Get free drinks or beverages.: Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English

Between 25 and 40 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

You will have a private room, unless there is an overlap or there is another volunteer staying, in which case there is a comfortable sofa bed.


Rules

-No parties
-No partners
-No disruptive behavior
-No smokers
-When you are in the sole care of my son, you must be fully present. Do not be on your phone, and if you have commitments outside of this position that are inflexible, this is not the role for you.
-Be honest with prior arrangements that have been made before coming, I can be flexible if you have already planned certain days out and we can work to make sure they are available for you within reason.
-If you are here looking for other work during the volunteering position, this is likely not the role for you.