Permaculture project Città Metropolitana di Cagliari, Italy

5.0
(21 reviews)21

Help with seasonal work in vegetable garden and enjoy the peace

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Help a sustainable project
14 travelers confirmed that this host is actively contributing to a more sustainable future for everyone!
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
20 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Learn about sustainability
18 travelers learned about sustainability working with this host
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

16h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

3

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Free Events
Get free entrance for the best events in town.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

The Experience

We are on a small property of 2500 square metres. This includes olive and other fruit trees, all of which need care; pruning, composting, etc, depending on the season. Jobs may include shoveling and carting manure or hay bales and distributing it to the trees and vegetable garden, harvesting, processing and cooking. There is a swimming pool and solar panels which require cleaning and maintenance. The days pass pleasantly but productively.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Between 18 and 60 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

21 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Permaculture Project

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

  • 20 Get in touch with nature
  • 18 Learning about sustainability
  • 17 Immersing in the local culture
  • 15 Meeting locals
  • 13 Practicing English
  • 12 Developing environmental awareness

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 14 12. Responsible consumption and production
  • 13 15. Life on land
  • 11 7. Affordable and clean energy

United States

5

I had a wonderful week spent here! The food was amazing and the tasks were simple, helping around the house and outside in the garden. I had some wonderful conversations with Taine and Chicco, and they made me feel so comfortable while I stayed with them. Oh, and I can't forget how adorable Lucy is🤍

3 months ago

Brazil

5

This was my first worldpacker experience and I so recommend it. I enjoyed both the environment and the company- the views, the variety of flora, learning to garden and to be more sustainable was beautiful, and the hosts were incredibly generous and welcoming. The work didn't feel like work as there's no rush and the hosts were flexible about jobs. It was a calming environment at the same time that there was enough to do to fill your time, without pressure. Pretty much, I learned and relaxed loads. Exactly what I expected from this trip and way more. Grazie mille for your kindness x

4 months ago

Colombia

5

Staying with Rosa and Chicco was a ~bellissima~ experience. They really do everything possible to make you feel at home. They care a lot about your well-being and whether you are feeling comfortable with everything. So much so that the tasks are too flexible to your own times and even tastes. They both have a lot of knowledge of Sardinia, its food and its customs and are very happy to share them. I also had the opportunity to learn a lot about the local culture and Australian culture. There are also Nadal and Lucy, their beautiful pets who are very adorable and full of love.

6 months ago

United States

4

I greatly enjoyed my experience staying with Taine, Chicco, and Lucy. I enjoyed learning about their way of life and culture. This experience helped me to become familiar with what living sustainably truly looks like. The hosts were super flexible with tasks as well as provided guidance for visiting the city on my days off. Taine is also a fantastic cook and I enjoyed the meals she made. My week at the project was peaceful and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to connect with nature. (Side note: be comfortable being around🍃)

2 months ago

Norway

5

Wow! An experience I will remember for a lifetime! Rosa and Chicco made me feel at home straight away. So kindhearted, warm, funny and loving people. My heart was so full after this stay. They introduced me to their friends and I got to enjoy playing music and dancing with them. If you are interested in music, this is a good opportunity to play and have fun with great people:) And the food was amazing! Rosa is a great cook, making the food with patience and love<3 Thank you for good friendship and a wonderful time! It's been such a pleasure. Until next time;)

8 months ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Taine

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works