Farmstay 2073 Tok, Hungary

5.0
(2 reviews)2

Help with gardening and daily life in Hungary! :)

Help a sustainable project
This host contributes to building a better and more sustainable future for all!
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Expand your environmental consciousness
2 travelers felt they returned from this experience with a greater environmental consciousness
Practice English
2 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Farming
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Dedicated Workspace
Specific space for you to work remotely
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
2 weeks

The Experience

We are a family of 5. My wife is from Transylvania and grew up in an off grid community, until she was 10 years old, using a bartering system, exchanging goods, produce and physical work. I was born and raised on the California coast and moved to Virginia as an adult. Our two boys were born in Virginia. When they reached the ages of 3 and 5, we thought we would expose them to a different culture and smaller community life, so we moved to Hungary.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English
  • Over 22 years old
  • Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

Exclusive for members

Connect with those who will also be there

Become a Verified Member and exchange ideas before your trip with other worldpackers who will be volunteering in the same place as you.

Become a member

2 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Farmstay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

  • 2 Developing environmental awareness
  • 2 Practicing English
  • 2 Learning about sustainability
  • 2 Immersing in the local culture
  • 2 Get in touch with nature
  • 1 Meeting international travelers

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 2 12. Responsible consumption and production
  • 1 6. Clean water and sanitation
  • 1 7. Affordable and clean energy

Colombia

5

Martha and Tim are good people. They tried to make us feel always at home and we learnt diffentent things that surely will help us in the future. They have wonderful kids, they are talented and respectful. We enjoyed playing some fun games with them indeed. Martha cooks perfect and if you enjoy local food, you are lucky because the food is delicious 😋 About the work we know now how to do some small things regarding gardening. This place allows you to connect with nature, get fresh air, to enjoy watching the animals and meet other international volunteers. I highly recommend it.

25 days ago

Colombia

5

The time we were at the farm was a pleasant experience. It's a nice family. Tim was always willing to patiently explain things to us and teach us some of what he knows. Marta cooks very well, we tried several Hungarian dishes. She was also always very patiently willing to explain to us the work that had to be done, and she always took good care of us. The children are very talented in music and sports, it was fun to share with them. Overall, the farm was a nice place to spend time, surrounded by nature and animals, away from the pollution and noise of the city. Thank you, the farm family!

27 days ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Marta

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 70% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works