Help us by taking care of our kids :)

4.0
27 reviews27

Host & Team

4.0

Hours & Tasks

4.0

Winery

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Immersing in the local culture

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Meeting international travelers

1 Meeting locals

1 Practicing English


Brazil

5

due to the situation, I chose to stay longer than established and I was very well received by Mellanie, I can only be grateful, not only for this but for the whole stay.

8 months ago

Kenya

5

We worked Mon-Fri from 8am-13pm and had the weekend free.

Melanie is the most nicest and sweetest person I have ever met. Her place has a homely feel. She would simply ask us to write a shopping list of the things we needed for cooking. The fridge was always full as well as the fruit basket. She went out of her way everyday to make lunch for us, and she was nice enough to drive up to the vineyards to tell us when lunch was ready. We never ate the same type of food twice. She made the most delicious Italian cuisine and often she would eat with us and just speak and joke around.

8 months ago

Venezuela

5

It was a nice experience, new things for me, I can’t complain because everything was new, Melanie was helpful enough to me, also my co-helpers were just amazing, nice people from all over the world.....if you wanna go, don’t think twice!!!

about 1 year ago

Argentina

1

The worst experience I've had not only me. When I applied to volunteering I read some bad comments from people who had already had bad experience in this volunteer. However, I thought positively and made the decision to make my own experience. And I did it. If your motivation is to learn about the wine process this is not the place. I did many things except pick grapes. Melanie promises things she does not fulfill and told us that we would soon start picking grapes.Meanwhile we had to clean their homes, do forced labor that was not contemplated.You'll eat only bread, salami,cheese,onion,yogurt

about 1 year ago


Melanie replied

I am really sorry but it is normal when the grapes are not ready you can not start to pick and you need to do other things. You like I send you the pictures of the meals we have done and also the one of the cellar party. Strange that al the others are not blaming on the food with was
Spaghetti bolognese
Risotto
Grilling with the group
Cheese spout
Finger food in the cellar for the wine tasting
Lentils soup
Potato soup
Spiesbraten with Potators
Rahmbraten with pasta
Pasta with coliflower
And so one it you like I send you the photos of the meals and also you eating themes
So please stay on the truth.
And I always told you the grapes are picked when they are ready Otherwise is restoring work

Canada

1

I wouldn’t recommend anyone for this experience. The accommodations were not what was promised, the food was also very limited but more importantly the communication with the host very difficult in all regards, causing me to decide to leave early. Please feel free to privet message me if you have any questions about this opportunity! I’ll be happy to help!

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Hello David You not exactly that what you Are telling is not true. You had your one room in an Apparment with other persons there where also Chriss and Luisa wiitch decider to Stay longer and the onlyeat day you did 5 Hours of work was a day when it was really hot.
After this you came that your friend is Picking you up and you Need to go. We had a Long conversazione and we agreed that’s it i am verry sorry but. Now i will make al our conversation Public to worldpackers so they now.
And coming to Food the fridge was Full maby not with the things you like and i asked you what you require more but i did geh no answer

Israel

1

yeah, to put it nicely I would not recommend this place for anyone.
Feel free to PM me if you have any questions or want details.
Safe travels to all☮✌

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Sorry to you but you now als Wall that you come to work 5 Hours with US and than you are free. The work to do is the one everyone im the winyard does as a worker and this is like it works. Bit i will give you one good tip for the Rest of your Travel. It is also important to repect the privacy of the housts and youse the Appartment or space dedicate for you and not there Sofa or anything Else especiallu with Black and Dirty Feeds and cloth.
And sorry it was also not fun for me.

Brazil

5

I stayed one more month than expected! Melanie is an amazing host! I thought the job was going to be hard, but in the end was super fun! Melanie can teach you a lot and I lived in a incredible apartment. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay with her.

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Thanks a lot for your help witch is still going on.

Argentina

5

Our experience with Melanie and her family was great! We really enjoy the magic of the small village where they live and work, and we also felt very confortable in every aspect.

About the work, like I read in other reviews is true that is a tired work, but Melanie respect the 5 hours and work in the vineyard was very pleasant for me so It wasn’t difficult at all.

About the place to live, they have a private apartment very comfortable that we share with others worldpackers, but we had our own room.

For sure we want to come back for picking time,and I recommend everyone to visit them

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Thanks for your Great help during your Time here. Would be great to have you during the picking with US .

Brazil

5

Very nice place, amazing nature around, one of the most beautiful places I've been, working on the field is refreshing and there is food and a roof over your head. I was there during the end of the winter so the city was less alive, but during summer must be even more pretty! Great experience!

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Thanks for the short but good Time we haf with you.

Australia

4

The volunteer work is situated in a picturesque German village. It’s quiet in the Winter but I think more young people come in the Summer. Close to big cities like Frankfurt, Koblenz and Mainz. You’re supplied an apartment with a kitchen and all groceries bought. The owner also makes hot lunches and dinner. The work is not easy but the air is clean and you get a nice view while you work. I recommend.

over 1 year ago


Melanie replied

Thanks for your replay. I am really sorry that you have some Problems with the hight but at the end you did it.... have fin with your Family in Italy now...

Apply Now