About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay Lower Normandy, France

5.0
9 reviews9

Help us with some gardening, animal and maintenance tasks


Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
High demand host
This host has received 5 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with nature
5 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Practice English
5 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

26h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have 3 acres of gardens, we grow almost everything ourselves so we need your help! We also have rescue chickens, turkeys, ducks & cats who need daily care & love. We have various old Normandy buildings that we are slowly renovating. My mother is 93 a lovely lady in good health, I use alternative & natural therapies, you can help if you are interested! Volunteers love to spend time with her playing scrabble! We love sharing our lives!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Between 18 and 50 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Stay at least
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

9 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

5 Practicing English

5 Get in touch with nature

5 Learning about sustainability

5 Meeting international travelers

3 Developing environmental awareness

2 Developing social awareness

Italy

5

I applied for this experience with the idea of staying 6 weeks, and ended up staying more than 10, which I think that in itself is a testament to how much I enjoyed it. Debbie, Daniel and Esme totally make you feel welcomed and at home. Plus, the place is gorgeous, I had a private room all for myself, and they are really generous providing you with everything you will need. I also had the best time with the other volunteers!
I only wouldn't recommend it to loners, or people with other projects that need plenty of alone time.
Thank D,D &E you for everything shared and learnt. Until next time

about 1 month ago

Austria

5

My stay was amazing!Debbie, Daniel and Esme make this place feel like home.They always make sure that we have fun, this place is definitely social,lots of lovely volunteers, and they often organize movie nights or dinner together.Also I had my own cozy room. Not only is it beautiful and fun here, but it is also a great place to stay during covid.They make sure everything is safe and there are plenty of fun outdoor activities to do. :) I learned so much here, from gardening to cooking amazing vegan food. I will definetly come back and highly recommend this place to others!!

about 2 months ago

Brazil

5

It's not about the place, it's not about the work, it's not about the food, it's about the hosts: Debbie, Daniel and Esme made my experience special.
The rest was lovely but just a plus. They made me feel like I found a new family and a new home and that's why I'm coming back someday.
I recommend this experience regardless of your age or your passions.

I would also like to talk about the great travelers I met but they won't be there.
If you want to find great people go there and be great , because that part of the story depends on you.
You are the travelers.

6 months ago

France

5

What are you looking for ?

Having fun? Living with a lovely family? Met new friends from around the world? Learning more? about food, gardening, juicing and English ? Playing music ? Living in peace with nature ?

Then Ticheville is the right place for you. Just an advice, 6 weeks is too short.. don’t plan anything so you can stay longer ☺️ enjoy

8 months ago

Brazil

5

We had a wonderful time in this place, due to the pandemic Debbie and Daniel welcomed us with open arms, I learned a lot about gardening, cooking new dishes, and I greatly improved my English, it was an incredible experience that I will take to life. Thanks

about 1 year ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Deborah

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirme sua viagem para ter toda a segurança da Worldpackers.

Step 6

Viva sua experiência transformadora e impacte positivamente o mundo.

Step 7

Depois da experiência juntos, você e o anfitrião deixam avaliações.

Step 8

Inscreva-se nos WP Programs e ganhe uma graninha enquanto viaja.

Check out all our plans Saiba mais sobre como funciona