Farm Qualicum Beach, Canada

3 reviews3

Join us with our farm in Beautiful Vancouver Island Canada!!

Learn about sustainability
3 travelers learned about sustainability working with this host
Immerse yourself in the local culture
3 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
3 weeks

The Experience

Organic gardening, helping with the animal, painting, maintaining yards, pond care. Each person helps out depending on their strengths and interests. While it is always helpful to have specific knowledge--of building, art, agriculture, cooking, design, etc--we accept any volunteer who has a positive attitude and is ready to help and learn! Food is provided, cooking duties are shared and are not included as part of work duties.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English
  • Between 20 and 70 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 3 Learning about sustainability
  • 3 Immersing in the local culture
  • 3 Get in touch with nature
  • 3 Meeting locals
  • 3 Practicing English
  • 2 Meeting international travelers

United Kingdom


Staying at the farm was my first volunteer experience. I could not find any better place for that. Accommodation was fantastic and homemade food even better. My hosts Sheri and Peter were amazing. They are very intelligent, fun and well organized people. I met some of Sheri's friends and family and they also were verry nice. During my stay I did completed many tasks, some were long and hard but most were enjoyable. There are bicycles I could use for my trips to beach and town. It is lovely place and people. Ps sorry for making George (sheep) fat LOL.

5 months ago



Hello Peter and Sheri, I want to thank you for this great experience I had with you, where volunteering felt like home, where I spent excellent movie nights, board games, family reunions, parties, and going to fantastic places, without a doubt I I felt very comfortable, I will miss the farm immensely, especially George, that I saw him grow, and feed the others, work was not an impediment for me, it is always fair, and about the food, it was always super incredible , the property is beautiful, and you are very kind people, thank you for so much, with love Gussi.

7 months ago



I dont even know where to start as it has been such a lovely time for me.The property is beautiful,Sheri and Peter are amazing hosts and the food is great too!The working hours are fun and you will learn a lot,not to mention the cute sheep and lamb.It was an overall satisfying and inspiring experience!

over 1 year ago

Sheri replied

Such nice words, Fabienne we really we all a great fit. Thanks again for all the help you provided and making me laugh lots. Happy travels!

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Sheri

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works