Homestay Marta Provincia di Viterbo, Italy

4.5
6 reviews6

Looking for animal lovers for my tree beloved dogs :)

Connect with the locals
6 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Connect with nature
5 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

32h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Caring for, playing with, and spending time with children.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
3 weeks

The Experience

I am looking for dog care help since mine don't like to be alone. This way I could be more independent and get around more often, which is often difficult with 3 dogs. Also a good help to improve the garden and make it spectacular planting new bushes and flowers. Life is easy here and there will not be any overwhelming tasks. Some diy is welcome, kind of painting the windows and little other things and general help around.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Over 21 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

Exclusive for members

Connect with those who will also be there

Become a Verified Member and exchange ideas before your trip with other worldpackers who will be volunteering in the same place as you.

Become a member

6 Reviews

4.5

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Homestay

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

  • 6 Meeting locals
  • 5 Get in touch with nature
  • 5 Immersing in the local culture
  • 3 Practicing English
  • 3 Meeting international travelers
  • 3 Developing environmental awareness

Argentina

5

Been helping Francesca for two months and it's been great. She helped me also with many of the personal stuff I had to do wich was a relief for me. The dogs are lovely and fun to be around. I really enjoyed taking care of them, feeding and making them run. We spent Christmas with Francesca's family and I felt included and at home, we had and amazing time. The tasks aren't complex and the house is cozy and warm. Francesca cooked many times amazing food and took me to know places from around. Thanks Francesca for everything

about 2 months ago

Australia

1

Francesca started off nice and cooked good meals. This changed when a second volunteer began and she was incredibly rude and constantly yelling at her. Francesca was polite to me most of my stay however towards the end began to yell and contradict herself as she gave few tasks to complete, then began to shout and swear at us for not doing more work (I did offer). 1 day she became angry with the other volunteer and decided we both had to leave immediately without any explanation for myself. I would NOT recommend her. There is too small a limit to explain how horrible this was. Cute dogs though

5 months ago


Fraancesca replied

The damages of the distraction about looking after the dogs is coasting me 700 USd $. Euro 560. I can send you the invoice. I am still crying. Thanks to you and colleague .
And there after I had only a couch potato only chatting at the phone and watching football lying on the sofa and waiting the meal to be served.
Also the private bedroom has been never cleaned, leaving the task.....
I can send you the invoice

Argentina

5

Esta fue mi primera experiencia como voluntaria y no pudo haber sido mejor. Francesca siempre estuvo atenta a mis necesidades, me sentí todo el tiempo como en casa. Ella es muy flexible con los horarios y las tareas a realizar. Cuidar de los 3 hermosos perros que tiene no fue para nada difícil, los voy a extrañar mucho. Aprendí varias cosas con Francesca y sobre la cultura italiana. Poder relacionarme con locales, fue una gran experiencia cultural. Me voy muy agradecida y contenta por este voluntariado.

6 months ago

Colombia

5

Una estadía en casa de Francesca fenomenal. Verdaderamente una convivencia de trabajo y disfrute en equipo. Ideal para quien quiera estar en contacto con la naturaleza en un pequeño pueblo con personas muy gentiles. Gracias!!

10 months ago

Mexico

5

Mi experiencia en la casa no pudo ser mejor, Francesca es una mujer increíble y muy atenta, siempre estuvo al pendiente de cómo me sentía y de si necesitaba algo. Tuve la oportunidad de coincidir con su hija y su nieta y me sentí una más de la familia, los perros son muy amorosos, y la casa no puede ser más hermoso, me regaló los mejores atardeceres, estoy muy agradecida! Los llevo siempre en mi corazón ♥️

11 months ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Fraancesca

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works