Bologna, Italy

5.0
(8 reviews)8

VOLONTARIO MASCHIO - Male volunteer

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
8 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Expand your environmental consciousness
6 travelers felt they returned from this experience with a greater environmental consciousness
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Farming
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Fast Internet Access
High-speed internet for you to work remotely
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
4 weeks

The Experience

Cerchiamo aiuto nel gestire la foresta e il giardino botanico. Culture, sentieri, orto e tanto altro tra cui un poco di manutenzione necessaria durante l'inverno. Cerchiamo un ragazzo maschio ma se sei una ragazza che ha capacità nell'usare gli attrezzi agricoli sei la benvenuta Esempio di attrezzi : forbicioni da potature, falcetto, movimento carriole con sfalci, disboscamento in generale

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Italian or Beginner English
  • Between 23 and 40 years old
  • Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

Exclusive for members

Connect with those who will also be there

Become a Verified Member and exchange ideas before your trip with other worldpackers who will be volunteering in the same place as you.

Become a member

8 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Botanical Garden And Bed And Breakfast

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

  • 8 Get in touch with nature
  • 6 Developing environmental awareness
  • 6 Immersing in the local culture
  • 5 Meeting locals
  • 3 Learning about sustainability
  • 3 Meeting international travelers

Colombia

5

I had a great time at the host! Dona its an amazing person, she has a lots of stories and cooks delicious, you will never be hungry here. This place its perfect if you want to connect with nature, learn about plants and gardening (Dona knows a lot and will teach you). I do recommend to speak a little of italian beacause Dona does not speak any other languages. The free day its flexible and there are tons of hikes you can do around or cities to visit near by. The daily routine its always different so you will not be bored. Text me if you have any questions. Grazie mille, Brava Donaa!

4 months ago

Chile

5

Thanks the host! Even though the work sometimes is hard, it's totally worth it. Dona is like a grandma who ALWAYS prepares something good to eat, so you are not gonna be hungry here! Since it's a family, we eat together with Dona and Giorgio (her husband) and sometimes on sundays the rest of the family comes to have lunch. If you really want to disconnect from the city, this is your place. It's super peaceful, the only noise comes from the chickens and birds. I suggest to speak italian, even a little bit to communicate with Dona. She always have a good story to tell💕 Grazie per le risate!

4 months ago

Argentina

5

The host is definitely a beautiful place. Ideal to relax and be in contact with nature. Dona is a very gentle and hard-working woman, always willing to provide what is necessary to make the stay of guests and volunteers better. I'm really very grateful for welcoming me as if I were family, for teaching me about plants and for feeding me so well! Experience more than recommended! Thank you Dona, Andrea and Giorgio for everything! We will see you again soon!

10 months ago

United Kingdom

5

The host has been a great experience and stay. From the location, the hosts and how to do work; it truly has been a pleasure. Donatella, Andrea and family have been exceptionally welcoming to a point where I felt this was a home from home. I couldn't have asked for better people to be around. With a sense of humour, fair expectations and very open to discussion. Not a day here has felt like a chore, indeed the opposite. So if you're looking for a great stay, with fair work, friendly people whilst being close to Bologna. Look no further, Grazie mille, Elliott.

about 1 year ago

Brazil

5

Il mese trascorso a the host è stato di ammirazione per la storia di cui Donatella e la sua famiglia mi hanno accolto come parte. Concludo la mia esperienza con il sentimento di non stare tornando a casa ma sì lasciando una casa, e un luogo a cui tornare ogni volta che chiudo gli occhi e immagino tutti i colori e sapori delle piante che compongono il paesaggio paradisiaco del bosco e del the host, il cibo fatto con affetto con le piante spontanee cariche di conoscenze dovuto ai preziosi insegnamenti e le creazione e la rotina condivisa con persone speciali che sono profundamente grata!

27 days ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Nova

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 50% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works