Save to Wishlist

What you offer

6h
Hours per day

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Teaching Sports

Organize and teach different sports and activities.

Child Care

Get a new purpose in life educating and caring for children

Teaching Languages

Give language lessons to guests or local community.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Language lessons

Learn or improve your language skills.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are a family, living in İzmir in Turkey. We have two sons. The bigger one is 6 and the little one is 3 years old. We are looking for a bigger sister to them who knows German or English and also talkative (chatterbox) :) Because we hope to improve their language skills. Both of them go to a german nursery during the day. so at the evenings and weekends we would like you to spend time wıth them, doing language practice to help them become fluent

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent German or Fluent English

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Chile

I’m so grateful about this experience, about their trust in me and the amazing and beautiful time we spent together :) the kids are great, they are smart and full of fun and creativity, energetic and sweet! They were always willing to learn :) Also I was, and I learned a lot from them. The family made me feel welcomed from the first day. Ayse was a friend to me, and the main door for understanding the culture (and the delicious food).They give you a lot of free time, good for seeing the city. Izmir is clean, organized and friendly. It was a great experience. They touched my heart. ❤️

29 days ago

About Home in Turkey

65cc256e222b3654b60b83095b8d45f0
  • Hosted by Ayse

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: 5 days

About the host

İzmir is a nice city with seashore and historical places. İt’s the third biggest city in Turkey. We live in city center. Our house is only 2 minutes to subway stop and 10 minutes to seaside by walking. At the seaside you can rent and ride bike.. There are many bars, clubs, site-seeing, resaurants, shopping, bazaars, etc in İzmir. The weather is usually sunny. Urla/Seferihisar are 30 minutes or çeşme/Alaçatı is 1 hour or Kuşadası 1,5 hour far t...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.