Needs help immediately

1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

24h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Teaching Languages

Give language lessons to guests or local community.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are looking for someone (a girl because my mom feels more comfortable) who will help us with English conversations, correcting our grammar and pronunciation and help with housework. We would like to have a sharing experience, where the friendship that comes from living together in the family is as important as English skills.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent English

  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
24 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

3 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Mexico

Fran and Laura were more than i expect, they treat me as a member of their family, always tried to make me feel happy, it was the best experience ever, i learned about life more than never because their advices, i really feel so lucky i has meet them, you guys Will be always on my heart ♥️

3 months ago

Brazil

My stay with Francesco and Laura was amazing! They made me feel at home everyday and for the three weeks I spent here (not enough btw!), really treated me like part of the family. They love learning new things and they also taught me a lot, it's the perfect place if you are looking for a way to exchange and share experiences. The dogs are really sweet and polite, I love them and their particularities. The room and the flat are very nice, equipped with everything one might need, also very clean.
I will miss everybody dearly and I hope to come back in the future! ♡

8 months ago

Spain

They're a really nice and caring family. I enjoyed a lot my time with them (also the dogs Togo and Balto) 100% recommended! <3

about 1 year ago

About Familystay in Genova

5c640dd1d5f1e6fcde2aeee78140ccc7
  • Hosted by Francesco

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 60%
  • Response Time: 14 days

About the host

Hi, this is Francesco and Laura. We are software developers that live in Genova. We are open to trying anything once and like keeping a positive outlook on life. We are very passionate while learning about other cultures and about travelling. Our life has opened our eyes and provided a deeper understanding and interest of others. We have made lifelong friends around the world and love hosting them and others when they are in our city. We bel...

About the host