About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Help with cleaning ponies fields , watering, feeding and general care of these wonderful little horses.... Also help with farm maintenance and keeping clean yards and stables clean.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Greek
  • Between 20 and 50 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
6 weeks

1 Review


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun




I had a great time at the farm! I can definitely recommend it, if you're looking for some time off loud city noises and stress. The farm is very rural and simple, with no wifi, just other farmers around you and you're gonna share a room with the other volunteers.
Stahtis and Amanda (the hosts) are very nice people, they don't have that much time for you since they have a lot to do, but that doesn't matter because there are always other volunteers to talk to.
If you have any questions about the daily routines or anything else, just write me:)


amanda replied

Laura was wonderful always eager to help reliable and with a lovely happy character it was lovely to host her. Even though she had limited experience of horses she tried hard and helped in so many ways and did a great job. She is mature hardworking and very Safire to be around. It was unfortunate that when she was here Stathis and I were really busy and so had limited time to socialize. Thank you Laura for everything and we wish you well.

About the host

Hosted by amanda

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 3 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member



Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans