Save to Wishlist

What you offer

8h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Teaching Languages

Give language lessons to guests or local community.

Additional Fee

This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.

Learn more
Learn more

What you get

3
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Via my Homestay Program with families anywhere in Spain I can find you a nice place to live for a few months (minimum 1 month). First of all you must be a Native English Speaker of the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Host families in Spain will host you in exchange for 8h of English tutoring weekly to the children. In exchange for that you will have your own room and free meals.

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

This position has an extra fee of 250€ for the host in order to get a family that offers private room and every meal during your stay

Requirements

  • Fluent English

  • Over 18 years old

  • Be from outside Spain

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
4 weeks
Stay up to
9 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

9 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

United States

There aren’t words to sufficiently describe how incredible my experience was. I became part of a family that I love like my own and I made friends I will treasure for the rest of my life. Nino did a fantastic job of pairing me with the perfect family. I will be eternally grateful for this experience.

7 months ago

United States

My experience was absolutely amazing. I only regret not staying longer! Nino was quick to respond and was very helpful when I first got situated. I would recommend his company to anyone looking to spend some time in Spain! 10/10 would use Nino again in the future.

11 months ago

Nino replied

Thank you Michael for your kind words

United States

Nino was so great with helping me find a wonderful family in Spain. It was such an easy process to go through. The family I was put with is super nice and welcoming. I am not only teaching english to the kids but I am improving my spanish alot as well (which is very important to me). My experience was 6 weeks in total and I was put with a family in Southern Spain for the summer. I definelty recommend Homestay Exchanges, such an amazing experience!

about 1 year ago

Ireland

Had a great experience with homestay, Nino was great. The family I stayed with were fab and treated me like one of their own. Would definitely recommend homestay and will hopefully use again in the future.

over 1 year ago

Kenya

Nino matched me with a family within two weeks and I truly enjoyed my first, one-month long homestay experience. The family was wonderful and allowed me to enjoy my time exploring Madrid while I was not spending time with the children. I would certainly do another homestay through this host again!

over 1 year ago
View all reviews

About Homestay Exchanges in Spain

2fc9c2b949a8d8fdd94a7dba3de2999c
  • Hosted by Nino

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: A few hours

About the host

Via my Homestay Program with families anywhere in Spain I can find you a wonderful place to live for a few months (minimum 1 month). IMPORTANT! you MUST be a NATIVE ENGLISH Speaker of the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia or New Zealand. Host families in Spain will host you in exchange for 2h of English tutoring to the children in the house, 4 times a week, Mo, Tue, Wed and Thursday. In exchange for that you will have your own room and free m...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.