About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Homestay Bruxelles, Belgium

5.0
5 reviews5

Cozy home stay with two little boys!!

High demand host
This host has received 5 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
A traveler recommended this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Expand your social consciousness
A traveler felt they expanded their social consciousness working with this host
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Hello! My name is Ioanna, from Greece and I live with my boyfriend and our two beautiful boys , aged: 11months+ 3 years in Belgium since a few years and life has got quite busy lately ! We are both social and open minded and we would love to welcome to our home someone who could help us out with our children, for a few hours per week and at the same time interact with us and share his/her culture, cooking, language etc.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate French
  • Over 19 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Homestay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Immersing in the local culture

1 Developing social awareness

1 Meeting international travelers

1 Practicing English

Colombia

5

I had a nice stay in Brussels with Ioanna's family and the children are adorable. Ioanna is a great person who is always there to help you with whatever you need, just communicate and everything will be fine.

about 2 months ago

Brazil

5

Well, I actually do not have words to say thank you for Ioanna. She open the door of her house to me and trust me to care about their two cute and smart children. She was always kind, generous and with a beautiful smile everyday. She is a model of a powerful woman and emanate joy and good energy. She always try to help as much as possible and also advise us with all the places to visit. Thank you for making me feel part of the family, thank you for all delicious food you cooked. I will miss you all so much, it was hard to say goodbye, you're a special family. I hope comeback in the future. 💙

2 months ago

Colombia

5

I enjoyed this experience, I could know better the Belgium culture in my free time, Ioanna and Sakis are flexible with the schedules, to care of the children require responsibility but I didn't have any problem with them, I'll miss Achilleas and Leonidas (babies). Maybe the space in the house could be small for some people but for me was ok.

3 months ago

Brazil

5

I had a good experience with the family. Always kind to teach me about children! I learn so much and I made good friends :))

3 months ago

Ecuador

5

Ioana m'a beaucoup soutenu dans de nombreux aspects, c'est une personne très ouverte, une bonne personne et formidable. Je recommande vivement cette expérience. Je vous remercie pour votre aide!

about 1 month ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Ioanna

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 30% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 9 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works